Meet our Faculty & Staff

Robert Sutherland

Director / Chair
Office: SA8228
(403) 394-3987
robert.sutherland@uleth.ca

Naomi Cramer

Admin Support
Office: SA8256
(403) 394-3900
cramer@uleth.ca

Renee Dumas

Admin Support
Office: EP1204 (Exploration Place)
(403) 394-3986
renee.dumas@uleth.ca

Javad Karimi Abadchi

Graduate Assistant
Office: EP1290 (Exploration Place)
(403) 394-3951
javad.karimi@uleth.ca

Navvab Afrashteh

Graduate Assistant
Office: EP1290 (Exploration Place)
(403) 394-3951
navvab.afrashteh@uleth.ca

Karim Ali

Cluster Administrator
Office: EP1136 (Exploration Place)
(403) 394-3982
karim.ali@uleth.ca

Mirela Ambeskovic

Graduate Assistant
Office: EP1211 (Exploration Place)
(403) 394-3968
mirela.ambeskovic@uleth.ca

Edgar Bermudez Contreras

Post Doctoral Fellow
Office: EP1241 (Exploration Place)
(403) 394-3973
edgar.bermudez@uleth.ca

David Euston

Faculty
Office: EP1262 (Exploration Place)
(403) 394-3970
euston@uleth.ca

Erin Falkenberg

Research Technician
Office: EP1211A (Exploration Place)
(403) 394-3968
erin.nayha@uleth.ca

Jamshid Faraji

Post Doctoral Fellow
Office: EP1218 (Exploration Place)
(403) 394-3985
jamshid.faraji@uleth.ca

Robbin Gibb

Faculty
Office: EP1154 (Exploration Place)
(403) 394-3993
gibb@uleth.ca

Aaron Gruber

Faculty
Office: EP1260 (Exploration Place)
Phone: (403) 394-3934
aaron.gruber@uleth.ca

Saeedeh Hashemniayetorshizi

Graduate Assistant
Office: EP1219 (Exploration Place)
(403) 394-3915
saeedeh@uleth.ca

Shakhawat Hossain

Research Technician
Office: EP1261 (Exploration Place)
(403) 329-2440
shakhawat.hossain@uleth.ca

Andrew Iwaniuk

Faculty
Office: EP1150 (Exploration Place)
(403) 332-5288
andrew.iwaniuk@uleth.ca

Vicky Ivan

Graduate Assistant
Office: EP1219 (Exploration Place)
(403) 394-3915
victorita.ivan@uleth.ca

Zahra Jafari

Post Doctoral Fellow
Office: EP1290 (Exploration Place)
(403) 593-3904
zahra.jafari@uleth.ca

Bryan Kolb

Faculty
Office: EP1148 (Exploration Place)
(403) 329-2405
kolb@uleth.ca

Michael Kyweriga

Post Doctoral Fellow
Office: EP1290 (Exploration Place)
(403) 394-3951
michael.kyweriga@uleth.ca

Valerie Lapointe

Research Technician
Office: EP1213A (Exploration Place)
(403) 394-3959
valerie.lapointe@uleth.ca

Yilin Li

Post Doctoral Fellow
Office: EP1261A (Exploration Place)
(403) 329-2440
yilin.li@uleth.ca

Artur Luczak

Faculty
Office: EP1216 (Exploration Place)
(403) 394-3974
luczak@uleth.ca

Ali Mashhoori

Graduate Assistant
Office: EP1219 (Exploration Place)
(403) 394-3915
a.mashhoori@uleth.ca

Amanda Mauthe-Kaddoura

Prog Coordinator (Polaris)
Office: EP1202 (Exploration Place)
(403) 332-4099
amanda.mauthe2@uleth.ca

Robert McDonald

Faculty
Office: EP1246 (Exploration Place)
(403) 394-3983
r.mcdonald@uleth.ca

Bruce McNaughton

Faculty
Office: EP1242 (Exploration Place)
(403) 394-3909
bruce.mcnaughton@uleth.ca

Lilia Mesina

Research Programmer
Office: EP1241 (Exploration Place)
(403) 331-2287
lilia.mesina@uleth.ca

Gerlinde Metz

Faculty
Office: EP1152 (Exploration Place)
(403) 394-3992
gerlinde.metz@uleth.ca

Majid Mohajerani

Faculty
Office: EP1146 (Exploration Place)
(403) 394-3950
mohajerani@uleth.ca

Mojtaba Nazariahangarkolaee

Graduate Assistant
Office: EP1290 (Exploration Place)
(403) 394-3951
m.nazari@uleth.ca

 

Maurice Needham

Post Doctoral Fellow
Office: EP1219 (Exploration Place)
(403) 394-3937
maurice.needham@uleth.ca

Sergio Pellis

Faculty
Office: EP1256 (Exploration Place)
(403) 329-2078
pellis@uleth.ca

Vivien Pellis

Research Associate
Office: EP1283B (Exploration Place)
(403) 317-2863
pellvc@uleth.ca

Jennifer Tarnowsky

Lab Technician
Office: EP1213 (Exploration Place)
(403) 394-3959
jennifer.tarnowsky@uleth.ca

Matthew Tata

Faculty
Office: EP1156 (Exploration Place)
(403) 394-3994
matthew.tata@uleth.ca

Masami Tatsuno

Faculty
Office: EP1258 (Exploration Place)
(403) 394-3998
tatsuno@uleth.ca

Ian Whishaw

Faculty
Office: EP1244 (Exploration Place)
(403) 329-2402
whishaw@uleth.ca

Kehe Xie

Research Technician
Office: EP1233 (Exploration Place)
(403) 329-2397
kehe.xie@uleth.ca