Upcoming Events

Tue, Feb 2, 2016, 12:00 pm
Ends Wed, May 31, 2017, 1:30 pm

The University Library is proud to once again offer brown bag sessions for the entire University community

Mon, Jan 9, 2017, 12:00 pm
Ends Wed, Mar 29, 2017, 1:00 pm

ShopTalks are one hour sessions dedicated to a specific topic. Questions are very much welcomed at these sessions. All ShopTalks are held in L1126 (unless otherwise specified) and will run from noon until 1 PM.

Mon, Jan 16, 2017, 3:12 pm
Ends Fri, Dec 22, 2017, 4:30 pm

To celebrate 50 years- we are sharing 50 ways to stay well!

Wed, Jan 18, 2017
To Tue, Apr 4, 2017
10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Get 15 minutes of relaxation at work with mini massage!

Thu, Jan 19, 2017, 4:00 pm
Ends Thu, Mar 9, 2017, 8:30 pm

"Mi’kwite’tmn" explores contemporary assumptions about museum practices and traditional First Nations art making.

Thu, Feb 2, 2017, 9:09 am
Ends Fri, Apr 7, 2017, 10:10 am

February 9 & 23, March 9 & 23, April 6, 2017 12:00 - 1:00 pm

Thu, Feb 2, 2017, 10:10 am
Ends Mon, Feb 27, 2017, 6:00 pm

Kathy Schrage, Manager of the School of Graduate Studies, will be retiring after 26 years at the University of Lethbridge!

Thu, Feb 2, 2017, 10:30 am
Ends Mon, Apr 10, 2017, 4:00 pm

Join us for the presentations and discussions on Supervision and Leadership.

Mon, Feb 6, 2017, 9:18 am
Ends Fri, Apr 7, 2017, 6:00 pm

Please see below the Department of Philosophy Colloquium Series for Spring 2017:

Tue, Feb 14, 2017
To Tue, Apr 11, 2017
8:30 am - 4:30 pm

New records management training courses available for faculty and staff in Spring 2017. Space is limited, so register early.

Wed, Feb 15, 2017, 12:00 pm
Ends Wed, Mar 8, 2017, 2:00 am

Training provided by Lethbridge Arches and AHS Addictions and Mental Health Community Clinic. Offered to University of Lethbridge students, staff and faculty.

Fri, Feb 17, 2017, 4:00 pm
Ends Sat, Feb 25, 2017, 10:00 am

Having trouble finding a room?

Call 403-915-5742

 

Tue, Feb 21, 2017, 9:00 am
Ends Wed, Feb 22, 2017, 4:30 pm

Mental Health First Aid for adults who interact with youth is a 14 hour course created by the Mental Health Commission of Canada. In this course we will cover the following information:

Thu, Feb 23, 2017, 8:00 am
Ends Fri, Feb 24, 2017, 5:00 pm

Please help us welcome over 1800 Southern Alberta teachers to the U of L on February 23rd and 24th! 

Thu, Feb 23, 2017
12:00 pm - 1:30 pm

The Southern Alberta Council on Public Affairs (SACPA) presents a session with consumer advocate David Gray as he discusses the future of electrical utilities in Alberta

Thu, Feb 23, 2017
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm

The Southern Alberta Council on Public Affairs (SACPA) presents a session with consumer advocate David Gray as he discusses the future of electrical utilities in Alberta.

Fri, Feb 24, 2017, 9:00 am
Ends Fri, Jun 2, 2017, 4:30 pm

Artist Jennifer Wanner explores western concepts of nature through collage and stop-motion animated video.

Fri, Feb 24, 2017
10:00 am - 11:00 am

Join us for the sixth of ten live CARMA webcasts that the School of Graduate Studies is hosting, in partnership with the University of Lethbridge Library, and the Office of Research & Innovation Services!

Fri, Feb 24, 2017
11:15 am - 12:15 pm

Join us for the eighth of ten live CARMA webcasts that the School of Graduate Studies is hosting, in partnership with the University of Lethbridge Library, and the Office of Research & Innovation Services!

Fri, Feb 24, 2017
2:30 pm - 4:00 pm

Features selected students from Southern Alberta high schools performing under the direction of U of L alumna, Dr. Gillian MacKay (B.Mus '85).   Free Admission!