Upcoming Events

Wed, Oct 21, 2015
To Fri, Apr 29, 2016
11:00 am - 12:30 pm

Please join the Library at our series of Brown Bag sessions, geared to be of interest to the entire University Community.

Fri, Jan 8, 2016, 8:30 am
Ends Fri, Feb 19, 2016, 4:30 pm

Selected from the U of L Art Collection, this exhibition features an array of artworks in various stages of creation.

Fri, Jan 15, 2016, 1:00 pm
Ends Fri, Mar 11, 2016, 4:00 pm

Are you looking for a fun and educational activity to fill your child's Friday afternoon? Destination Exploration clubs engage children in a variety of hands on science activities and learning!

Wed, Jan 20, 2016, 4:05 pm
Ends Mon, Feb 29, 2016, 4:30 pm

Conference & Event Services Campus Hotel is having an identity crisis and we need your help!

Thu, Jan 21, 2016, 4:00 pm
Ends Thu, Mar 3, 2016, 8:30 pm

This exhibition is part of a series of exhibitions and projects and will include a selection from our strong holding of drawings by national and International artists.

Fri, Jan 22, 2016
To Wed, Feb 24, 2016
10:00 am - 11:30 am

See the upcoming training sessions that Financial Services is offering

Fri, Feb 5, 2016
To Sat, Feb 13, 2016
7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

A young governess, a Governor’s wife; one is good, one is bad. Who gets the boy?

Sat, Feb 6, 2016
To Fri, Feb 26, 2016
9:00 am - 4:30 pm

University of Lethbridge Department of Art annual faculty, staff & grad student show runs Feb 6-26.

Mon, Feb 8, 2016, 10:05 am
Ends Wed, Feb 10, 2016, 12:00 pm

The Centre for Oral History and Tradition present a Brown Bag Lunch titled "Waterton Lakes National Park Oral Histories" by Edwin Knox (Waterton Lakes National Park) on Wednesday, February 10th at 12:00 noon in the...

Mon, Feb 8, 2016
12:00 pm - 12:50 pm

Michael Campbell is interested in obsolete technologies, remote landscapes, purposeless inventions, suburban boredom, bad sci-fi films, utopic schemes, adolescent fantasy sketchbooks and handmade tools.

Mon, Feb 8, 2016
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm

This practical workshop provides participants with skills necessary for creating a quality lesson, lecture or presentation plan, and the opportunity to apply those skills.

Mon, Feb 8, 2016
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

We're bringing Bob McDonald, host of the award-winning CBC radio science program Quirks & Quarks, to campus on February 8, 2016!

Tue, Feb 9, 2016
12:00 pm - 1:30 pm

Dr. Sienna Caspar has a wealth of practical & scholarly experience addressing leadership and collaborative decision-making in long-term care settings. Her insight and knowledge will engage the audience.

Tue, Feb 9, 2016
12:00 pm - 1:30 pm

Librarian Paula Cardozo promises to lead a lively and thought-provoking discussion on issues surrounding the hot topic of privacy & surveillance.

Tue, Feb 9, 2016
12:15 pm - 1:00 pm

Fiolûtröniq Productions and University of Lethbridge Department of Music presents Electric Breath / Souffles électriques

Tue, Feb 9, 2016, 6:00 pm
Ends Sun, Feb 28, 2016, 12:00 pm

Experience the art of lost wax bronze casting using the modern casting facilities in the Art Department at the University of Lethbridge.

Wed, Feb 10, 2016
9:00 am - 10:30 am

Student Challenge---Start out your day with 10 minutes of yoga meditation.... Will it change your day????

Wed, Feb 10, 2016
10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Forget the coffee, book a massage break instead!

Wed, Feb 10, 2016
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

Calling all students!

Nancy Walker, Vice-President (Finance and Adminstration) invites you to a free lunch:

Wednesday, February 10, 201612 p.m.University Hall Atrium

Wed, Feb 10, 2016
12:00 pm - 12:50 pm

Jill Stanton is an Edmonton-based artist who uses the language of comics and graphic narrative to examine themes of dreams, nature, technology and the future.

Wed, Feb 10, 2016
12:00 pm - 12:50 pm

Learn How to Reduce Stress While in School

Wed, Feb 10, 2016
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

We hear a lot about gluten-free but how many people really understand it? Em Pijl Zieber shares information on celiac and gluten sensitivity.