Upcoming Events

Mon, Apr 11, 2016, 1:00 pm
Ends Wed, Dec 21, 2016, 4:30 pm

IntraEnvironmental Sound Project is a sound mapping and electroacoustic music project exploring soundscapes.

Wed, Aug 10, 2016, 12:00 pm
Ends Wed, May 31, 2017, 1:30 pm

The University Library is proud to once again offer brown bag sessions for the entire University community

Mon, Oct 3, 2016
To Mon, Dec 5, 2016
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Monthly Speaker series open to the Campus community

Wed, Oct 12, 2016, 12:23 pm
Ends Mon, Dec 5, 2016, 4:00 pm

The U of L Art Gallery invites you to submit for a curated exhibition as part of our celebration of the University of Lethbridge’s 50th anniversary.

Tue, Oct 18, 2016, 10:59 am
Ends Tue, Feb 7, 2017, 10:05 am

Statistics Canada is offering professional workshops in the near future that may be of interest to you and/or your colleagues.

Fri, Oct 21, 2016, 9:00 am
Ends Fri, Dec 23, 2016, 4:30 pm

Local artist Maria Madacky, in connection with the University of Lethbridge’s Facilities, created work and discussed issues related to waste reduction and processing.

Mon, Nov 14, 2016, 2:44 pm
Ends Sat, Dec 3, 2016, 12:00 pm

The Department of Philosophy Undergraduate Colloquium Series will present the following:

Thomas Bird, "Taboo Busting - A Case Study" Friday, November 18, 20164:30, C630

Wed, Nov 16, 2016, 7:00 pm
Ends Fri, Dec 16, 2016, 9:00 pm

 "Shakespeare Meets Dickens" is a fundraising event, for the Lethbridge Shakespeare Performing Society, that will take place on December 16th (only) at 7:00 p.m.

Wed, Nov 30, 2016, 8:55 am
Ends Fri, Dec 16, 2016, 5:00 pm

Join IT Services and Financial Services to see who can raise the most ULSU Food Bank donations!

Thu, Dec 1, 2016, 1:38 pm
Ends Fri, Apr 14, 2017, 4:30 pm

CALL FOR PAPERSDeadline:  April 14, 2017

Research in Religious Studies ConferenceApril 29 - 30, 2017U of LethbridgeAnderson Hall

Thu, Dec 1, 2016, 4:30 pm
Ends Wed, Dec 7, 2016, 6:30 pm

Honduran teenager Sayra is reunited with her father, and with him sets out to escape to America. But their encounter with a young Mexican gang member on the run changes the course of events. (Mexico-U.S.A..

Fri, Dec 2, 2016
10:00 am - 11:00 am

Join us for the third of ten live CARMA webcasts that the School of Graduate Studies is hosting, in partnership with the University of Lethbridge Library, and the Office of Research & Innovation Services!

Fri, Dec 2, 2016
12:00 pm - 12:50 pm

Anton Ginzburg is a New York-based artist who uses an array of historical and cultural references as starting points for his investigations into art's capacity to penetrate layers of the past and reflect on the...

Fri, Dec 2, 2016
12:00 pm - 12:50 pm

The Music of the Primes (Documentary written and presented by Marcus Du Sautoy, Oxford University)

Fri, Dec 2, 2016
3:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Alice Nelson, a Calgary-based actor, playwright, director, puppeteer and theatre educator, holds a FREE workshop for students on Physical Comedy for Young Audiences. Must register to attend.

Fri, Dec 2, 2016
4:00 pm - 5:30 pm

The Department of Philosophy Undergraduate Colloquium Series presents:

Sat, Dec 3, 2016
3:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Community artists engage with the Coutts Centre property. Co-sponsored by the U of L Art Gallery, the U of L Faculty of Fine Arts and the U of L Alumni Association.

Sat, Dec 3, 2016
7:30 pm - 10:00 pm

Directed by Adam Mason, Global Drums performs Saturday, Dec. 3 in the University Theatre.

Sun, Dec 4, 2016
4:15 am - 7:15 pm

The annual faculty and staff Christmas Family Skating party at the Enmax Centre is Sunday, Dec. 4 between 4:15 and 7:15 p.m.

Sun, Dec 4, 2016, 10:00 am
Ends Mon, Dec 5, 2016, 9:00 pm

Come take part in the 3rd show of TheatreXtra's 2016-2017 season!

Sun, Dec 4, 2016
1:00 pm - 3:30 pm

Drama Ed. Alum Corey Makoloski defends his MA - Education project/thesis this Sunday.

Mon, Dec 5, 2016
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Movies Made by Adolescents: The Experience of Direct Video in Venezuela

Tue, Dec 6, 2016
12:15 pm - 1:30 pm

Dept of Chem & Bchm Guest Speaker - Dr. Eric Rivard

Tue, Dec 6, 2016
12:15 pm - 1:00 pm

This concert features select senior music students for the final Music at Noon Series performance of the fall 2016 semester.