Upcoming Events

Tue, Feb 2, 2016, 12:00 pm
Ends Wed, May 31, 2017, 1:30 pm

The University Library is proud to once again offer brown bag sessions for the entire University community

Fri, Jan 6, 2017, 9:00 am
Ends Fri, Feb 17, 2017, 4:30 pm

Continuing our long running art + people = x series, this exhibition will invite local artists and art students to help launch the University of Lethbridge’s 50th anniversary celebrations.

Mon, Jan 9, 2017, 12:00 pm
Ends Wed, Mar 29, 2017, 1:00 pm

ShopTalks are one hour sessions dedicated to a specific topic. Questions are very much welcomed at these sessions. All ShopTalks are held in L1126 (unless otherwise specified) and will run from noon until 1 PM.

Mon, Jan 16, 2017, 3:12 pm
Ends Fri, Dec 22, 2017, 4:30 pm

To celebrate 50 years- we are sharing 50 ways to stay well!

Wed, Jan 18, 2017
To Tue, Apr 4, 2017
10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Get 15 minutes of relaxation at work with mini massage!

Thu, Jan 19, 2017, 4:00 pm
Ends Thu, Mar 9, 2017, 8:30 pm

"Mi’kwite’tmn" explores contemporary assumptions about museum practices and traditional First Nations art making.

Thu, Feb 2, 2017, 9:09 am
Ends Fri, Apr 7, 2017, 10:10 am

February 9 & 23, March 9 & 23, April 6, 2017 12:00 - 1:00 pm

Thu, Feb 2, 2017, 10:10 am
Ends Mon, Feb 27, 2017, 6:00 pm

Kathy Schrage, Manager of the School of Graduate Studies, will be retiring after 26 years at the University of Lethbridge!

Thu, Feb 2, 2017, 10:30 am
Ends Mon, Apr 10, 2017, 4:00 pm

Join us for the presentations and discussions on Supervision and Leadership.

Mon, Feb 6, 2017, 9:18 am
Ends Fri, Apr 7, 2017, 6:00 pm

Please see below the Department of Philosophy Colloquium Series for Spring 2017:

Tue, Feb 14, 2017
To Tue, Apr 11, 2017
8:30 am - 4:30 pm

New records management training courses available for faculty and staff in Spring 2017. Space is limited, so register early.

Tue, Feb 14, 2017
To Sat, Feb 18, 2017
7:30 pm - 10:00 pm

The force is strong in the David Spinks Theatre, 7:30 pm nightly, Feb. 14 – 18 for the next drama Mainstage, The Boy’s Own Jedi Handbook by Stephen Massicotte.

Wed, Feb 15, 2017, 12:00 pm
Ends Wed, Mar 8, 2017, 2:00 am

Training provided by Lethbridge Arches and AHS Addictions and Mental Health Community Clinic. Offered to University of Lethbridge students, staff and faculty.

Fri, Feb 17, 2017
10:00 am - 11:00 am

Join us through this guided yoga practice designed to enhacen emotional wellness. No yoga experience is necessary and all levels of physical ability are welcome!

Hosted by Counselling & Career Services

Fri, Feb 17, 2017
12:00 pm - 12:50 pm

Towards a Train of Curatorial Thought: The past and future projects by curator, Lindsey Sharman

Fri, Feb 17, 2017
3:00 pm - 4:30 pm

Informal discussions led by professionals on a Friday of each month about life after university.

Fri, Feb 17, 2017, 4:00 pm
Ends Sat, Feb 25, 2017, 10:00 am

Having trouble finding a room?

Call 403-915-5742

 

Mon, Feb 20, 2017
11:00 am - 3:00 pm

Celebrate Family Day with the U of L on Feb. 20 for Play Day at the 1st Choice Savings and Credit Union!

Mon, Feb 20, 2017
11:00 am - 3:00 pm

Celebrate Family Day with the U of L on Feb. 20 at the 1st Choice Savings and Credit Union!