Upcoming Events

Wed, May 27, 2015, 9:00 am
Ends Fri, Sep 4, 2015, 4:30 pm

This exhibition will present classic and contemporary approaches to the genre by Alberta, Canadian, and International artists selected from the U of L Art Collection.

Fri, Jun 12, 2015, 9:00 am
Ends Fri, Aug 28, 2015, 4:30 pm

This exhibition will present classic and contemporary approaches to the genre by Alberta, Canadian, and International artists selected from the U of L Art Collection.

Tue, Jun 30, 2015
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Dr. Owttrim will describe how the cold-shock protein CrhR functions in the heat-shock response of the photosynthetic bacterium Synechocystis PCC 6803.

Fri, Jul 3, 2015
12:15 pm - 1:00 pm

Bring your lunch and enjoy a free concert featuring some classic children's tunes... with a jazz twist.

Tue, Jul 7, 2015, 7:15 pm
Ends Tue, Aug 25, 2015, 9:00 pm

Learn to accompany simple folk songs and sing-along tunes on the guitar in eight exciting group lessons.

Mon, Jul 13, 2015
To Sat, Jul 18, 2015
9:00 am - 4:00 pm

Get your groove on and take an educational journey through musical styles from around the world.

Mon, Jul 13, 2015
To Fri, Jul 17, 2015
9:15 am - 5:45 pm

Join our Kindermusik classes and enjoy a summer's worth of music, stories, and activities to inspire a lifetime of learning.