Upcoming Events

Thu, Oct 8, 2020, 12:00 pm
Ends Thu, Oct 29, 2020, 2:45 pm

Dhillon School of Business online microcredit course available for credit or non-credit and for personal or professional development.

Mon, Oct 12, 2020, 8:00 am
Ends Wed, Oct 21, 2020, 8:00 pm

Confined to Poverty (October 1 - 22)

Shoplifters (Manbiki kazoku万引き家族) (Japan, Hirokazu Kore-eda, 2018) 

Thu, Oct 22, 2020
10:00 am - 11:30 am

The Southern Alberta Council on Public Affairs (SACPA) presents a session discussing the issues military personnel face upon re-entering Canadian society after service.

Thu, Oct 22, 2020
5:00 pm - 6:30 pm

This presentation will discuss how the human resources profession has changed in the COVID World, what the future holds for employers and employees, and how you can prepare for the future!

Thu, Oct 22, 2020, 7:30 pm
Ends Sat, Oct 24, 2020, 9:30 pm

Presented online, TheatreXtra's productions Isolatrix and The Night Lily are performed this week

Fri, Oct 23, 2020
11:00 am - 2:00 pm

Join us Friday October 23 from 11 am to 2 pm via zoom to take part in a Virtual Go Abroad Fair!

Fri, Oct 23, 2020
12:00 pm - 12:50 pm

Elizabeth Diggon, Assistant Curator at Esker Foundation, will discuss recent curatorial projects and strategies for audience engagement.

Fri, Oct 23, 2020
3:00 pm - 4:30 pm

The Department of Modern Languages & Linguistics Fall 2020 Speaker Series

Presents

Dr. Steven Urquhart

Mon, Oct 26, 2020
10:00 am - 11:30 am

Device-to-Device Multicast in Underlay Cellular Networks

Mon, Oct 26, 2020, 3:00 pm
Ends Fri, Dec 4, 2020, 4:30 pm

The Teaching Centre will be running another Fit for Online Bootcamp for anyone who is looking for ways to help get prepared for teaching online.

Mon, Oct 26, 2020
6:00 pm - 8:45 pm

Evolution of the American Skyscraper II: Setback Designs of the 1930s

Tue, Oct 27, 2020
12:15 pm - 1:00 pm

Julien Oberson and Jesse Plessis, a Montréal-based violin and piano duo, are very excited to present "Entwirren" and "Pli" by Arlan Schultz, alongside Beethoven’s 9th violin sonata, the "Kreutzer."

Wed, Oct 28, 2020
12:00 pm - 12:50 pm

Darrin Martens is the CEO/Executive Director of Galt Museum & Archives.

Thu, Oct 29, 2020
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Join biological sciences professor emeritus, Dr. Gail Michener, as she explores Love Them, Despise Them, Study Them. An outsider’s perspective on an iconic prairie animal.

Fri, Oct 30, 2020
3:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Thinking about a professional career in technical work for live performance and/or film and television?

Fri, Oct 30, 2020
3:00 pm - 5:30 pm

The Department of History will present the following Driedger Lecture.

Structures of Indifference: An Indigenous Life and Death in a Canadian City

Tue, Nov 3, 2020
12:15 pm - 1:00 pm

Music at Noon featuring Georg Boenn12:15 pm | November 3, 2020uLethbridge Online Concert

Wed, Nov 4, 2020
12:00 pm - 12:50 pm

Art NOW: James Graham12 pm | November 4, 2020uLethbridge Online Presentation

Thu, Nov 5, 2020, 12:00 pm
Ends Thu, Dec 3, 2020, 2:45 pm

Dhillon School of Business online microcredit course available for credit or non-credit and for personal or professional development.

Tue, Nov 10, 2020
10:00 am - 11:00 am

Learn about ways to count, track and amplify your research impact