Upcoming Events

Mon, Jun 29, 2020, 12:00 pm
Ends Mon, Aug 31, 2020, 4:30 pm

Fall 2020 CPSC prep course, CPSC1111: Practice space.

Wed, Jul 22, 2020, 9:00 am
Ends Mon, Aug 31, 2020, 4:30 pm

Be prepared for Fall 2020 - learn how

Mon, Aug 10, 2020, 9:00 am
Ends Fri, Aug 14, 2020, 2:00 pm

Get ready for teaching online this fall semester with the Fit for Online Bootcamp!

Wed, Aug 12, 2020
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

Communities of Practice Events are Facilitated by Faculty, for Faculty.

Thu, Aug 13, 2020
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

5 questions on the value of reading and studying children’s literature, with Dr. Elizabeth Galway

Tue, Aug 18, 2020
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

This Shoptalk is designed for those who are new to teaching with Zoom. In this Shoptalk you will learn the basics of Zoom, including the following:

Thu, Aug 20, 2020
10:00 am - 11:00 am

Join U of L Librarians for an introduction to research data management and an insight into upcoming Tri-Agency data requirements.

Thu, Aug 20, 2020
1:00 pm - 1:45 pm

Cryogenic fiber-fed laser metrology

Thu, Aug 20, 2020
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

5 questions on the interdisciplinary view of sociology held by Dr. Trevor Harrison and how this informs his research

Mon, Aug 24, 2020, 9:00 am
Ends Fri, Aug 28, 2020, 4:00 pm

The GTAPD Online Teaching Bootcamp will provide training and support for graduate students entering Teaching Assistantships in the Fall 2020 semester.

Thu, Aug 27, 2020
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

5 questions on our place in nature, and why the “two cultures” of art and science are really just one, with Dr Louise Barrett