Upcoming Events

Mon, Jan 16, 2017, 3:12 pm
Ends Fri, Dec 22, 2017, 4:30 pm

To celebrate 50 years- we are sharing 50 ways to stay well!

Thu, Sep 14, 2017, 4:30 pm
Ends Wed, Dec 6, 2017, 4:30 pm

Here is the line-up of international films for this semester, all organised around our theme: Let's Eat! All subtitled in English.

Tue, Sep 26, 2017
To Fri, Dec 15, 2017
8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Introducing for the first time ever Run, Walk, Talk. Bringing together the campus community to promote wellness through shared motion. Please wear proper athletic footwear and dress for the weather conditions.

Tue, Sep 26, 2017, 2:00 pm
Ends Tue, Nov 28, 2017, 3:00 pm

Learn when and how to properly use a portable fire extinguisher.

Tue, Sep 26, 2017, 4:07 pm
Ends Mon, Dec 4, 2017, 4:30 pm

uLethbridge Art Gallery invites artists to participate in finding new ways to think about the future of the environment.

Fri, Oct 27, 2017, 9:00 am
Ends Fri, Dec 22, 2017, 4:30 pm

Formline design techniques by First Nations artists of the northwest coast.

Tue, Oct 31, 2017, 9:55 am
Ends Thu, Nov 30, 2017, 8:00 am

Continuing Students - Residence has a room for you

Thu, Nov 9, 2017, 3:00 pm
Ends Thu, Jan 4, 2018, 8:30 pm

Amsterdam artist Karin Van Dam’s intricate and impressive installation responds to Lethbridge's coal mining past.

Thu, Nov 9, 2017, 4:30 pm
Ends Wed, Nov 22, 2017, 7:01 pm

Fuera de carta (Chef’s Special) (Spain, Nacho G. Valilla, 2008)

Tue, Nov 14, 2017, 10:37 am
Ends Sat, Mar 31, 2018, 12:00 pm

Stay up to date with WSSS and mark these exciting upcoming events in your calendars now!

Thu, Nov 16, 2017, 2:48 pm
Ends Thu, Nov 23, 2017, 9:00 pm

Dr. Alex Johnston Lecture Series In co-operation with The University of Lethbridge, the Lethbridge Historical Society and the Lethbridge Public Library

Mon, Nov 20, 2017, 9:10 am
Ends Fri, Nov 24, 2017, 4:06 pm

The ULSU in collaboration with the Student Success Centre is proud to present the Fall Mental Health Week initiatives.

Wed, Nov 22, 2017
11:00 am - 12:30 pm

Dr. Kim Raine is a Professor and Associate Dean (Research) within the School of Public Health at the University of Alberta.

Wed, Nov 22, 2017
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

Shop Talks are hands on workshops that explore a specific topic. These topics may be pedagogical or technical and are intended to help you with your teaching.

Wed, Nov 22, 2017
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

The Women Scholars' Speaker Series presents a panel on "How We Came to Study the Things We Do"

Thu, Nov 23, 2017
12:00 pm - 1:30 pm

The Southern Alberta Council on Public Affairs (SACPA) presents a session with James Graham as he discusses rapid technological change and whether citizens can keep up

Thu, Nov 23, 2017
3:05 pm - 4:20 pm

This session will provide an overview of tools you can use to measure impact, ways to raise your profile in order to increase your impact, and how to target the right audience to achieve the impact you desire.

Thu, Nov 23, 2017
3:30 pm - 4:30 pm

Indigenous studies and music scholar Monique Giroux will discuss her approach to Métis music-making, representation and identity formation, while policy expert and Board of Governors Research Chair Maura Hanrahan...

Thu, Nov 23, 2017
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

This thought-provoking lecture series brings a range of experts and researchers from across the arts and sciences to the community for a spirited conversation.

Thu, Nov 23, 2017
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Free snacks and a cash bar to go with drawing activities.

Fri, Nov 24, 2017
9:30 am - 4:30 pm

This workshop will focus on basic practical preparation for an oral history project, including the interviewing and transcription processes.