Upcoming Events

Tue, Feb 2, 2016, 12:00 pm
Ends Wed, May 31, 2017, 1:30 pm

The University Library is proud to once again offer brown bag sessions for the entire University community

Mon, Jan 9, 2017, 12:00 pm
Ends Wed, Mar 29, 2017, 1:00 pm

ShopTalks are one hour sessions dedicated to a specific topic. Questions are very much welcomed at these sessions. All ShopTalks are held in L1126 (unless otherwise specified) and will run from noon until 1 PM.

Mon, Jan 16, 2017, 3:12 pm
Ends Fri, Dec 22, 2017, 4:30 pm

To celebrate 50 years- we are sharing 50 ways to stay well!

Wed, Jan 18, 2017
To Tue, Apr 4, 2017
10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Get 15 minutes of relaxation at work with mini massage!

Thu, Jan 19, 2017, 4:00 pm
Ends Thu, Mar 9, 2017, 8:30 pm

"Mi’kwite’tmn" explores contemporary assumptions about museum practices and traditional First Nations art making.

Thu, Feb 2, 2017, 9:09 am
Ends Fri, Apr 7, 2017, 10:10 am

February 9 & 23, March 9 & 23, April 6, 2017 12:00 - 1:00 pm

Thu, Feb 2, 2017, 10:30 am
Ends Mon, Apr 10, 2017, 4:00 pm

Join us for the presentations and discussions on Supervision and Leadership.

Mon, Feb 6, 2017, 9:18 am
Ends Fri, Apr 7, 2017, 6:00 pm

Please see below the Department of Philosophy Colloquium Series for Spring 2017:

Tue, Feb 14, 2017
To Tue, Apr 11, 2017
8:30 am - 4:30 pm

New records management training courses available for faculty and staff in Spring 2017. Space is limited, so register early.

Wed, Feb 15, 2017, 12:00 pm
Ends Wed, Mar 8, 2017, 2:00 am

Training provided by Lethbridge Arches and AHS Addictions and Mental Health Community Clinic. Offered to University of Lethbridge students, staff and faculty.

Tue, Feb 21, 2017, 1:45 pm
Ends Wed, Mar 8, 2017, 7:00 pm

(Iran, Asghar Farhadi, 2009)

Tue, Feb 21, 2017, 2:10 pm
Ends Mon, Mar 6, 2017, 9:10 pm

Social Work Research and Social Justice: A call to action from the Truth and Reconciliation Commission. Tuesday, March 7, 2017 8:15 am to 4:00 pm. in the Students' Union Ballroom

Fri, Feb 24, 2017, 9:00 am
Ends Fri, Jun 2, 2017, 4:30 pm

Artist Jennifer Wanner explores western concepts of nature through collage and stop-motion animated video.

Mon, Feb 27, 2017, 1:37 pm
Ends Mon, Apr 24, 2017, 8:20 pm

Free computer courses for Faculty and Staff at the University of Lethbridge

Tue, Feb 28, 2017, 4:00 pm
Ends Thu, Mar 2, 2017, 6:00 pm

Come out and support graduate students at the 3MT Qualifying Heats running February 28 - March 2, 2017 in AH 100 as they compete for a spot in the final competition on March 17 ,2017!

Wed, Mar 1, 2017
11:00 am - 1:00 pm

Tell us what makes you shine brighter to be entered in a monthly giveaway!

Wed, Mar 1, 2017
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

ShopTalks are one hour sessions dedicated to a specific topic. Questions are very much welcomed at these sessions. All ShopTalks are held in L1126 (unless otherwise specified) and will run from noon until 1 PM.

Wed, Mar 1, 2017
4:00 pm - 5:55 pm

The Movie for this Wednesday is Polisse:

A journalist covering police assigned to a juvenile division enters an affair with one of her subjects.

French with English subtitles

Wed, Mar 1, 2017
5:00 pm - 6:30 pm

The ULSU, LPIRG, and SACPA are looking for undergraduate students to participate in the upcoming public speaking competition on the theme of CANADIAN VALUES.

Wed, Mar 1, 2017
7:00 pm - 9:30 pm

From “Silly Symphonies” to “Melody Time,” Disney excelled at combining animation with music to create some truly memorable animated shorts.