Upcoming Events

Mon, Apr 11, 2016, 1:00 pm
Ends Wed, Dec 21, 2016, 4:30 pm

IntraEnvironmental Sound Project is a sound mapping and electroacoustic music project exploring soundscapes.

Wed, Aug 10, 2016, 12:00 pm
Ends Wed, May 31, 2017, 1:30 pm

The University Library is proud to once again offer brown bag sessions for the entire University community

Mon, Oct 3, 2016
To Fri, Nov 25, 2016
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

Travelling abroad on a University sponsored activity? Please plan to attend a lunch hour session and receive information on pre-trip planning, what to do in the event of an emergency and resources while abroad.

Mon, Oct 3, 2016
To Mon, Dec 5, 2016
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Monthly Speaker series open to the Campus community

Wed, Oct 5, 2016, 8:00 am
Ends Wed, Oct 26, 2016, 1:30 pm

Over 740 more people need to book appointments at the Lethbridge Clinic in October to keep up with patient demand.

Wed, Oct 5, 2016
To Thu, Nov 3, 2016
10:00 am - 9:30 am

Financial Services is pleased to offer the following upcoming workshops

Tue, Oct 11, 2016, 6:00 pm
Ends Sun, Oct 30, 2016, 12:00 pm

Experience the art of lost wax bronze casting using the modern casting facilities in the Art Department at the University of Lethbridge.

Wed, Oct 12, 2016, 12:23 pm
Ends Mon, Dec 5, 2016, 4:00 pm

The U of L Art Gallery invites you to submit for a curated exhibition as part of our celebration of the University of Lethbridge’s 50th anniversary.

Tue, Oct 18, 2016, 10:59 am
Ends Tue, Feb 7, 2017, 10:05 am

Statistics Canada is offering professional workshops in the near future that may be of interest to you and/or your colleagues.

Wed, Oct 19, 2016, 12:00 pm
Ends Wed, Nov 23, 2016, 12:00 pm

BSW at the U of L Information Session on Wednesday, Nov. 23

Fri, Oct 21, 2016, 9:00 am
Ends Fri, Dec 23, 2016, 4:30 pm

Local artist Maria Madacky, in connection with the University of Lethbridge’s Facilities, created work and discussed issues related to waste reduction and processing.

Fri, Oct 21, 2016, 11:09 am
Ends Thu, Nov 3, 2016, 8:10 pm

On a trip to Italy to promote his book, a British art critic escapes for a day-trip with an attractive antiques dealer. Together the two debate and then personally question the meaning of authenticity.

Mon, Oct 24, 2016
To Fri, Oct 28, 2016
8:30 am - 4:30 pm

A plague is coming to campus, and the infection is spreading at a dangerous rate...

Mon, Oct 24, 2016
12:00 pm - 12:50 pm

The sixth moment of the Riemann zeta function and the ternary additive divisor sums.

Mon, Oct 24, 2016
12:00 pm - 12:50 pm

Internationally renowned performance and installation artist James Luna (Puyukitchum/Luiseno) resides on the La Jolla Indian Reservation in North County San Diego, California.

Mon, Oct 24, 2016
6:15 pm - 8:50 pm

Mauricio Soto-Rubio is an assistant professor of architecture at the Faculty of Environmental Design at the University of Calgary, where he teaches comprehensive building design studios, structures, and seminars...

Tue, Oct 25, 2016, 9:00 am
Ends Thu, Nov 3, 2016, 1:30 pm

It's that time of the year again....

Tue, Oct 25, 2016
9:00 am - 10:00 am

Hosted by the Department of Art at the University of Lethbridge and Mauricio Soto Rubio, Assistant Professor of Architecture at the Faculty of Environmental Design, University of Calgary.

Tue, Oct 25, 2016
12:15 pm - 1:00 pm

Since its foundation in 1982, Musaeus has earned a reputation as one of Alberta's most versatile and accomplished classical performing groups.

Wed, Oct 26, 2016
10:00 am - 1:30 pm

Mark your calendars for the 10th annual Life Balance Fair!

Wed, Oct 26, 2016
12:00 pm - 12:50 pm

University can be a great place to find friends or even the love of your life! However, it can also be a challenging time where relationships are put to the test.

Wed, Oct 26, 2016
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

This session will focus on how to give a better presentation in your class. It will cover such areas as length, timing, choosing better visuals, and how to keep your audience engaged rather than reading your slides...