Academic

Tue, Feb 2, 2016, 12:00 pm
Ends Wed, May 31, 2017, 1:30 pm

The University Library is proud to once again offer brown bag sessions for the entire University community

Research Week activities are scheduled across campus and in the community March 13-18, 2017. Join us in celebrating research and creative activities conducted by our university members.

March 1, 2017 is the

Deadline to Apply to Graduate for Spring 2017

Thu, Feb 2, 2017, 10:30 am
Ends Mon, Apr 10, 2017, 4:00 pm

Join us for the presentations and discussions on Supervision and Leadership.

Mon, Feb 6, 2017, 9:18 am
Ends Fri, Apr 7, 2017, 6:00 pm

Please see below the Department of Philosophy Colloquium Series for Spring 2017:

The 3rd Annual Spark Teaching Symposium will be held April 27th and April 28th in the Markin Hall Atrium. Call for Proposals deadline is March 10th, 2017.

Tue, Feb 14, 2017
To Tue, Apr 11, 2017
8:30 am - 4:30 pm

New records management training courses available for faculty and staff in Spring 2017. Space is limited, so register early.

Wed, Feb 15, 2017, 12:00 pm
Ends Wed, Mar 8, 2017, 2:00 am

Training provided by Lethbridge Arches and AHS Addictions and Mental Health Community Clinic. Offered to University of Lethbridge students, staff and faculty.

The Bruce McKillop AGILITY Award in Small and Family Business is valued at $1,500. Up to two scholarships will be awarded in the 2016/2017 academic year.

Please plan to attend this exciting talk presented by the Physics & Astronomy Department Spring 2017 Speaker Series

Black Holes vs Galaxies

Art 2850A - Introduction to Ceramic Art

Summer Session I

Instructor: Tanya Doody

Credits: 3

May 8-June 19, 2017  |  Mondays and Wednesdays, 1:00-5:50 PM

 

Mon, Feb 27, 2017
12:00 pm - 12:50 pm

Adrian Cooke is an artist/sculptor with a record of both solo and group exhibitions across Canada.

Mon, Feb 27, 2017
6:00 pm - 8:50 pm

Architectural Formation and Transformation:

Our Use of Geometry to Make Architecture and Human Settlements

Tue, Feb 28, 2017, 4:00 pm
Ends Thu, Mar 2, 2017, 6:00 pm

Come out and support graduate students at the 3MT Qualifying Heats running February 28 - March 2, 2017 in AH 100 as they compete for a spot in the final competition on March 17 ,2017!

Tue, Feb 28, 2017
7:30 pm - 10:00 pm

A dynamic evening of woodwind music featuring the clarinet and bassoon performed by new faculty artist Erin Fung, and principal bassoon of the Calgary Philharmonic Orchestra, Christopher Sales.

Wed, Mar 1, 2017
5:00 pm - 6:30 pm

The ULSU, LPIRG, and SACPA are looking for undergraduate students to participate in the upcoming public speaking competition on the theme of CANADIAN VALUES.

Thu, Mar 2, 2017
7:30 pm - 10:00 pm

Due to unforeseen circumstances, the Penderecki String Quartet concert is cancelled.

Fri, Mar 3, 2017
3:00 pm - 5:00 pm

The Department of History Graduate Colloquium presents a showcase of our graduate students' research on Friday, March 3, 2017 in D-632 (3:00 - 5:00 p.m.).

Sat, Mar 4, 2017
1:00 pm - 5:30 pm

The Department of Philosophy is hosting an undergraduate conference where students will present their papers on topics such as metaphysics, epistemology, logic, and the meaning of life.

Mon, Mar 6, 2017
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm

The Department of Economics presents our next "Economics in the Real World Series" TALK