Results from October 18th to November 8th, 2018 for Public

Mon, Sep 10, 2018
To Fri, Oct 19, 2018
12:05 pm - 8:00 pm

Inaugurated in 2016, the Driedger Lecture is delivered annually by a distinguished historian on an important historical topic.

Thu, Sep 13, 2018, 9:00 am
Ends Fri, Oct 19, 2018, 4:30 pm

Works from uLethbridge's Marmie Hess collection. Curated by David Smith.

Mon, Sep 24, 2018, 9:56 am
Ends Tue, Oct 23, 2018, 7:00 pm

Thinking Globally, Thinking Nationally will be a public panel discussion with a focus on issues including trade, climate change, borders, and refugees/asylum seekers.

Fri, Oct 19, 2018
1:30 pm - 5:30 pm

The Alberta RNA Research and Training Institute (ARRTI) will be hosting an RNA and Epigenetics Symposium at the University of Lethbridge, complete with a keynote lecture from Canada Gairdner International Award...

Mon, Oct 22, 2018
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

Learn to knit or share tips. Free tea or coffee.

Tue, Oct 23, 2018
12:15 pm - 1:00 pm

Women on the Verge was formed in 2016 by American soprano Emily Martin, Canadian soprano Elizabeth McDonald and Canadian pianist Kathryn Tremills.

Wed, Oct 24, 2018
5:00 pm - 6:30 pm

Guest lecture from Dr. Michael Fronda, 'Was Hannibal a military genius? Some Ancient and Modern Assessments.'

Wed, Oct 24, 2018
6:30 pm - 9:00 pm

MGM cartoons have won eight Academy Awards.

Thu, Oct 25, 2018, 8:30 am
Ends Sat, Oct 27, 2018, 7:00 pm

Register today to participate in Crossing Boundaries and IAST 2018, A Collaborative Symposium!

Thu, Oct 25, 2018
5:30 pm - 8:30 pm

The Dhillon School of Business Student Professional Development and Accounting faculty invite you to enjoy dinner with guest speaker Jennifer Moss, cofounder of Plasticity Labs.

Thu, Oct 25, 2018
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Drawing activities and free snacks.

Thu, Oct 25, 2018
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

The Centre for Oral History and Tradition (COHT) and the Lethbridge Public Library will present the following:

Thu, Oct 25, 2018
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

This thought-provoking lecture series brings a range of experts and researchers from across the arts and sciences to the community for a spirited conversation.

Fri, Oct 26, 2018, 9:00 am
Ends Fri, Dec 21, 2018, 4:30 pm

Works from the uLethbridge collection. Curated by David Smith.

Mon, Oct 29, 2018
8:00 am - 12:00 pm

Protect yourself from identify theft! Bring your old personal documents and e-waste for free shredding and recycling at the third annual A Nightmare on Shred Street. Donations for the campus food bank will be...

Thu, Nov 1, 2018
3:05 pm - 4:20 pm

The History Department and Asian Studies will present the following special lecture for Seminar HIST 4040 (Nations and Nationalism in East Asia):

Fri, Nov 2, 2018, 7:00 pm
Ends Wed, Nov 7, 2018, 3:00 pm

New Media 1000 students creatively manipulate the pixels of their sources to create engaging printed imagery.

Tue, Nov 6, 2018, 9:00 am
Ends Thu, Nov 8, 2018, 4:00 pm

Blockchain is a game-changer, yet few business leaders really understand what it is, how it works and how it will revolutionize future business. Join us for a two-day workshop to explore this new technology.