Results from February 18th to March 11th, 2018 for Public

Thu, Feb 15, 2018, 9:00 am
Ends Fri, Feb 23, 2018, 4:30 pm

Continuing our annual art + people = x series, this exhibition challenged artists to think about their environment.

Mon, Feb 19, 2018
2:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Please join us as our guest, Dr Erin Manning, poses the question: How does the transversality of the ecological, the conceptual and the social, play out within our own (emergent) collectivities ?

Mon, Feb 19, 2018
To Thu, Mar 15, 2018
2:40 pm - 8:30 pm

This touring exhibition features McMaster’s newest body of work and selections from earlier series.

Thu, Feb 22, 2018, 9:00 am
Ends Fri, Feb 23, 2018, 3:30 pm

This two-day clinic features the U of L Wind Orchestra, Southern Alberta band and choral students and special guest conductors. A final free concert at 2:30pm caps off this great event.

Mon, Feb 26, 2018
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

Free tea, learn to knit or share tips.

Tue, Feb 27, 2018
12:15 pm - 1:00 pm

Free weekly concerts by University of Lethbridge Music faculty and visiting performers.

Thu, Mar 1, 2018
9:30 am - 12:00 pm

Bridging Cultures Day at the Art Gallery

Thu, Mar 1, 2018
To Sat, Mar 3, 2018
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm

In an alternate history, amidst a ruthless winter famine, a peasant family of 3 struggles to maintain their faith in both their god and in each other or else completely decay under the pressure of starvation.

Fri, Mar 2, 2018
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Join the Institute for Child and Youth Studies for this talk by Mirela Ambeskovic (PhD Candidate, Neuroscience) about the Transgenerational Effects of Early Life Stress.

Wed, Mar 7, 2018
6:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Disney’s first animated feature film set in the present day features a sleek, modern look and, of course, Cruella De Vil.

Fri, Mar 9, 2018
9:30 am - 3:45 pm

The Centre for Oral History and Tradition (COHT) in partnership with the Galt Museum & Archives is offering the following workshop:

Fri, Mar 9, 2018
1:30 pm - 3:30 pm

International Woman's Day

"an interactive celebration to press forward and achieve gender parity"

 

#PressforProgress engage and be counted on March 9, 2018 @ 1:30 – 3:30 pm