Events for Music

Tue, Mar 3, 2015
12:15 pm - 1:00 pm

Come and hear Canadian pianist Dr. Andrew Aarons perform Paul Frehner's largest and most complex work for solo piano, Finnegans Quarks Revival!

Fri, Mar 6, 2015
12:15 pm - 1:00 pm

Bring your lunch and enjoy a free concert hosted by Adam Mason.

Tue, Mar 10, 2015
12:15 pm - 1:00 pm

Along the Travelled Road. A musical journey celebrating inspiration, love, and longing for one's native land: works by Liszt, Schumann, and Canteloube. Three worlds: a recital off the beaten path.

Mon, Mar 16, 2015
8:00 pm - 11:00 pm

Experience a concert of the world’s most beloved opera melodies featuring famous overtures, choruses and arias by Rossini, Wagner, Puccini and others with U of L Opera Workshop, LSO and Vox Musica.

Tue, Mar 24, 2015
12:15 pm - 1:00 pm

Unfortunately, due to unforeseen circumstances Dale Ketcheson's concert is cancelled. Please stay tuned for information about this week's Music at Noon.

Fri, Mar 27, 2015
8:00 pm - 11:00 pm

The U of L Jazz Ensemble performs big band classics.

Tue, Mar 31, 2015
12:15 pm - 1:00 pm

A feast for the ears, free live concerts presented by the Department of Music. More information to follow.

Tue, Mar 31, 2015
8:00 pm - 11:00 pm

U of L Wind Orchestra performs music by American composers.

Tue, Apr 7, 2015
12:15 pm - 1:00 pm

A feast for the ears, free live concerts presented by the Department of Music. More information to follow.

Fri, Apr 10, 2015
To Sat, Apr 11, 2015
8:00 pm - 11:00 pm

The U of L's Global Drums ensemble performs in the University Theatre.

Sun, Apr 12, 2015
3:00 pm - 5:00 pm

The U of L Singers celebrates Canada’s rich choral tradition with a diverse program of music by British, French, and Canadian composers.

Tue, Apr 14, 2015
12:15 pm - 1:00 pm

The Studio Showcase features select senior music students for the final Music at Noon performance of the spring semester.

Tue, Apr 14, 2015
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

In this talk, Brian Black, Ph.D., discusses two masterpieces of chamber music - Beethoven's String Quartet, opus 18, no 6, and Schubert's Quintet in C major, D. 956.

Wed, Apr 15, 2015
8:00 pm - 11:00 pm

Integra Contemporary & Electroacoustic ensemble pushes musical boundaries, featuring open form electronic music compositions by students and the mixed music of Rolf Boon, U of L music professor.

Thu, Apr 16, 2015
8:00 pm - 11:00 pm

A recital inspired by folk songs with students; alumni, including Airdrie Robinson (MMus ’14); and faculty guests performing vocal and instrumental works by Brahms, Dvorak, de Falla, and Britten.

Fri, May 1, 2015
12:15 pm - 1:00 pm

Bring your lunch and enjoy a free concert featuring Alicia Bigras (voice) and Anna VanderHeide (voice).

Fri, Jun 5, 2015
12:15 pm - 1:00 pm

Bring your lunch and enjoy a free concert featuring Nick Sullivan and friends.