Events for Music

Tue, Oct 23, 2018
12:15 pm - 1:00 pm

Women on the Verge was formed in 2016 by American soprano Emily Martin, Canadian soprano Elizabeth McDonald and Canadian pianist Kathryn Tremills.

Thu, Oct 25, 2018, 8:30 am
Ends Sat, Oct 27, 2018, 7:00 pm

Register today to participate in Crossing Boundaries and IAST 2018, A Collaborative Symposium!

Fri, Nov 2, 2018
To Sat, Nov 3, 2018
7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

The U of L Opera Workshop presents opera at its finest.

Tue, Nov 20, 2018
12:15 pm - 1:00 pm

Free weekly concerts presented by the Department of Music.

Thu, Nov 22, 2018
7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

The U of L Wind Orchestra, under the direction of Dr. Chee Meng Low, flexes a diverse range of talent.

Fri, Nov 23, 2018
7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

The Metrik Jazztet is southern Alberta’s newest and most exciting jazz group.

Sat, Nov 24, 2018
7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

Under the direction of Dr. Janet Youngdahl, the U of L Singers is a talented ensemble of emerging vocalists.

Tue, Nov 27, 2018
12:15 pm - 1:00 pm

Free weekly concerts presented by the Department of Music.

Tue, Nov 27, 2018
7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

The ensemble of pianists and guitarists partner with singers and instrumentalists to perform popular sonatas, showpieces, opera arias, and art songs, As duos, they study the subtleties of language and poetry,...

Wed, Nov 28, 2018
7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

From vintage big band to contemporary jazz, the U of L Jazz Ensemble, under the direction of Dr. Josh Davies, serenades audiences through an eclectic program of new music and old favourites.

Tue, Dec 4, 2018
12:15 pm - 1:00 pm

Free weekly concerts presented by the Department of Music.

Thu, Dec 6, 2018
7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

ICE engages in experimental approaches that include composing, improvising, creating new performance paradigms, applying creative sound production techniques, and exploring a potential for new forms of musical...

Sat, Dec 8, 2018
7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

Experience the energy of Global Drums!

Sat, Jan 19, 2019
7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

Prepare to be transported to Eastern Europe for the evening by Peter and David Visentin, Mark Rodgers, and Deanna Oye, as they perform an engaging program exclusive to string and piano compositions!

Tue, Jan 29, 2019
12:15 pm - 1:00 pm

Free weekly concerts presented by the Department of Music.

Tue, Feb 5, 2019
12:15 pm - 1:00 pm

Free weekly concerts presented by the Department of Music.

Fri, Feb 8, 2019
To Sat, Feb 9, 2019
7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

The U of L Opera Workshop presents opera at its finest.

Tue, Feb 12, 2019
12:15 pm - 1:00 pm

Free weekly concerts presented by the Department of Music.

Thu, Feb 14, 2019, 4:00 pm
Ends Sun, Feb 17, 2019, 5:00 pm

The North America Region 9 Conference for the North America Saxophone Alliance (NASA) will be hosted at the University of Lethbridge Feb. 14 - 17, 2019. Register now!

Tue, Feb 26, 2019
12:15 pm - 1:00 pm

A special screening of "A Home Away From Home", a documentary directed by Music faculty Dr. Amandine Pras, in collaboration with Jonathan Kay and Andrew Kay.

Tue, Feb 26, 2019
7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

Composition students premiere a program of their newest works performed by their peers.

Tue, Mar 5, 2019
12:15 pm - 1:00 pm

Free weekly concerts presented by the Department of Music.