Events for Faculty of Arts and Science

Mon, Jun 29, 2020, 12:00 pm
Ends Mon, Aug 31, 2020, 4:30 pm

Fall 2020 CPSC prep course, CPSC1111: Practice space.

Wed, Jul 22, 2020, 9:00 am
Ends Mon, Aug 31, 2020, 4:30 pm

Be prepared for Fall 2020 - learn how

Thu, Aug 6, 2020
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

5 questions on creativity, the quantum, and life in a dangerous universe with Dr. Kent Peacock

Thu, Aug 13, 2020
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

5 questions on the value of reading and studying children’s literature, with Dr. Elizabeth Galway

Thu, Aug 20, 2020
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

5 questions on the interdisciplinary view of sociology held by Dr. Trevor Harrison and how this informs his research

Thu, Aug 27, 2020
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

5 questions on our place in nature, and why the “two cultures” of art and science are really just one, with Dr Louise Barrett

Thu, Sep 24, 2020
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Join women and gender studies professor, Dr. Glenda Bonifacio, as she explores Communities and disasters: associative acts and total escape?

Thu, Oct 29, 2020
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Join biological sciences professor emeritus, Dr. Gail Michener, as she explores Love Them, Despise Them, Study Them. An outsider’s perspective on an iconic prairie animal.

Thu, Nov 26, 2020
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Join English professor, Dr. Elizabeth Galway, as she explores What’s So Childish about Children’s Stories? Exploring the Complex World of Literature for Young Readers.

Thu, Jan 28, 2021
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Join sociology professor, Dr. Trevor Harrison, as he explores The Promise and Peril of Populism.

Thu, Feb 25, 2021
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Join psychology professor, Dr. David Logue, as he explores Birds sing duets.

Thu, Mar 25, 2021
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Join chemistry and biochemistry professor, Dr. Trushar Patel, as he explores How not to get viral: Understanding the communication between viruses and humans.