A look at 2019 Spring Convocation

The University of Lethbridge celebrated the achievements of 1,347 graduates at 2019 Spring Convocation on May 30 and 31.

The four spring ceremonies included the installation of Chancelor Charles Weaselhead, the institution's first Indigenous chancellor, and the granting of four honorary degrees. Dr. Arthur B. McDonald, Hugh Dempsey, Dr. Cindy Blackstock and Bob Dhillon were recognized by the U of L for their significant contributions to society.

Once again, the U of L's students took centre stage, with our student medal winners leading the way. Kaitlynn Weaver (BA '16 and MA '19) was the featured graduate.

Many faculty members also received accolades, including Drs. Harold Jansen, Olu Awosoga and Olga Kovalchuk.

Check out the video recap of this wonderful two-day event.

If you didn't get a chance to attend convocation, or would like to take a second look, have a look at the archived livestreams of the four ceremonies.