Your People Plan Committee

The People Plan Committee, appointed by Mike Mahon President & Vice-Chancellor, will be working on developing a Strategic Plan for People over the next several months. The People Plan will examine what support mechanisms currently exist for our people and what new alternatives can be implemented to ensure our people can succeed. We want to differentiate our university from others, to be among the best places where people want to work, educate, learn, conduct research and engage in creative activity. The People Plan Committee members represent a wide and diverse group of people from across all campuses and include:

Connie Chaplin, Admin Assistant, VP Research

Bryson Duda, Technical Specialist, Library – Information Systems

Sarah Hilliard, Admin Support, Art & Drama, Fine Arts – Dean’s Office

Michelle Hogue, Faculty Chemistry & Biochemistry & Coordinator FNTP

Lisa Howard, Lecturer - Health Science Nursing Program

Judy Jaeger, Manager, Facilities - Caretaking

Craig Loewen, Dean, Faculty of Education

Kim Ordway, Associate Director, Financial Services

John Sheriff, Faculty, Mathematics & Computer Science

Aaron Tamayose, Specialized Support Coordinator, Accommodated Learning Centre

Kari Tanaka, Assistant Manager, Bookstore

Gloria Tian, Faculty, Management Calgary Campus

Michael Whipple, Customer Service Coordinator, Sport & Rec Services – Facilities & Services

Jing Zhu, Programmer Analyst, ITS - Application Development

Support for the Committee:

Teresa Petriw, Admin Support, People Plan (Human Resources)

People Plan Commitee Contact Information

Submit an online form, or