The MacLachlan Prize winner announced!

Congratulations to Jonathan (Jay) Merkley, who was awarded the 2016-2017 MacLachlan Prize. Jay is the second recipient of this award, and received a prize of $200 for his achievement.

This award was established on Professor Ian MacLachlan's retirement from the Department of Geography, University of Lethbridge. In recognition of unfailing commitment to student success and mentorship, it is awarded annually to the student in 2nd year Economic Geography who best displays enthusiasm for and a commitment to the sub-discipline.


Sheilah Ayers |