Events

Wed, Feb 6, 2019
12:00 pm - 12:50 pm

Meander - a nonlinear survey of personal objects and observations. Niall Donaghy is a sculptor and sculpture based installation artist.

Wed, Feb 6, 2019
6:30 pm - 9:00 pm

The first feature film from influential animation studio United Productions of America.

Thu, Feb 7, 2019
3:30 pm - 5:00 pm

Join Drs. Copeland and Golsteyn as they discuss wellness research

Fri, Feb 8, 2019
To Sat, Feb 9, 2019
7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

The U of L Opera Workshop presents opera at its finest.

Tue, Feb 12, 2019
To Sat, Feb 16, 2019
7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

Alice is a contemporary adaptation of Lewis Carroll's fantastical masterpiece that explores the puzzling journey of Alice through object theatre, puppetry and mask.

Wed, Feb 13, 2019
6:30 pm - 9:00 pm

Nominated for an Academy Award for Best Foreign Language Film.

Thu, Feb 14, 2019, 4:00 pm
Ends Sun, Feb 17, 2019, 5:00 pm

The North America Region 9 Conference for the North America Saxophone Alliance (NASA) will be hosted at the University of Lethbridge Feb. 14 - 17, 2019. Register now!

Tue, Feb 19, 2019, 9:00 am
Ends Wed, Feb 20, 2019, 5:00 am

This training is beneficial to students, staff and faculty in the University of Lethbridge community who are interested in increasing their skills and confidence to address issues related to sexual violence.

Tue, Feb 26, 2019
12:15 pm - 1:00 pm

A special screening of "A Home Away From Home", a documentary directed by Music faculty Dr. Amandine Pras, in collaboration with Jonathan Kay and Andrew Kay.

Tue, Feb 26, 2019
7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

Composition students premiere a program of their newest works performed by their peers.

Thu, Feb 28, 2019
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

This thought-provoking lecture series brings a range of experts and researchers from across the arts and sciences to the community for a spirited conversation.

Tue, Mar 5, 2019
12:15 pm - 1:00 pm

Free weekly concerts presented by the Department of Music.

Tue, Mar 12, 2019
To Sat, Mar 16, 2019
7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

A series of short pieces drawn from early 20th century art and theatre movements like Expressionism, Futurism, and Dada that sought alternatives to theatrical convention.

Wed, Mar 13, 2019
6:30 pm - 9:00 pm

Winner of the Jury Prize for Best Screenplay at the Toronto International Film Festival.

Thu, Mar 14, 2019
3:30 pm - 5:00 pm

In this session, we will explore community as an ongoing process of invention and reinvention that articulates with and responds to both external influences and internal desires and agendas

Tue, Mar 19, 2019
12:15 pm - 1:00 pm

Free weekly concerts presented by the Department of Music.

Wed, Mar 20, 2019
6:30 pm - 6:30 pm

The true story of the events that lead to the arrest of Robert Hanssen for espionage in 2001.

Thu, Mar 21, 2019
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

This thought-provoking lecture series brings a range of experts and researchers from across the arts and sciences to the community for a spirited conversation.