Events for Faculty of Fine Arts

Tue, Feb 12, 2019
To Sat, Feb 16, 2019
7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

Alice is a contemporary adaptation of Lewis Carroll's fantastical masterpiece that explores the puzzling journey of Alice through object theatre, puppetry and mask.

Wed, Feb 13, 2019
6:30 pm - 9:00 pm

Nominated for an Academy Award for Best Foreign Language Film.

Thu, Feb 14, 2019, 4:00 pm
Ends Sun, Feb 17, 2019, 5:00 pm

The North America Region 9 Conference for the North America Saxophone Alliance (NASA) will be hosted at the University of Lethbridge Feb. 14 - 17, 2019. Register now!

Tue, Feb 26, 2019
12:15 pm - 1:00 pm

A special screening of "A Home Away From Home", a documentary directed by Music faculty Dr. Amandine Pras, in collaboration with Jonathan Kay and Andrew Kay.

Tue, Feb 26, 2019
7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

Composition students premiere a program of their newest works performed by their peers.

Tue, Mar 5, 2019
12:15 pm - 1:00 pm

Free weekly concerts presented by the Department of Music.

Fri, Mar 8, 2019, 7:00 pm
Ends Fri, Mar 15, 2019, 4:30 pm

A curated exhibition featuring works by students of the Department of Art

Tue, Mar 12, 2019
To Sat, Mar 16, 2019
7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

A series of short pieces drawn from early 20th century art and theatre movements like Expressionism, Futurism, and Dada that sought alternatives to theatrical convention.

Wed, Mar 13, 2019
6:30 pm - 9:00 pm

Winner of the Jury Prize for Best Screenplay at the Toronto International Film Festival.

Tue, Mar 19, 2019
12:15 pm - 1:00 pm

Free weekly concerts presented by the Department of Music.

Wed, Mar 20, 2019
6:30 pm - 6:30 pm

The true story of the events that lead to the arrest of Robert Hanssen for espionage in 2001.

Fri, Mar 22, 2019
To Sat, Mar 23, 2019
7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

Experience the energy of Global Drums!

Tue, Mar 26, 2019
12:15 pm - 1:00 pm

Free weekly concerts presented by the Department of Music.

Tue, Mar 26, 2019
7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

The ensemble of pianists and guitarists partner with singers and instrumentalists to perform popular sonatas, showpieces, opera arias, and art songs, As duos, they study the subtleties of language and poetry,...

Fri, Mar 29, 2019
7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

The U of L Jazz Ensemble is Off The Wall November 28 at 7:30 pm in the University Theatre

Sat, Mar 30, 2019
7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

Under the direction of Dr. Janet Youngdahl, the U of L Singers is a talented ensemble of emerging vocalists.

Tue, Apr 2, 2019
12:15 pm - 1:00 pm

Free weekly concerts presented by the Department of Music.

Wed, Apr 3, 2019
6:30 pm - 9:00 pm

Nominated for Academy Awards for Best Supporting Actor and Best Original Screenplay.

Thu, Apr 4, 2019
7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

The U of L Wind Orchestra, under the direction of Chee Meng Low, flexes a diverse range of talent.

Sun, Apr 7, 2019
7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

ICE engages in experimental approaches that include composing, improvising, creating new performance paradigms, applying creative sound production techniques, and exploring a potential for new forms of musical...