Events for Faculty of Fine Arts

Mon, Apr 11, 2016, 1:00 pm
Ends Wed, Dec 21, 2016, 4:30 pm

IntraEnvironmental Sound Project is a sound mapping and electroacoustic music project exploring soundscapes.

Sat, Jul 9, 2016, 7:00 pm
Ends Fri, Jul 29, 2016, 4:30 pm

Megan Morman: Assume the Position

 

Thu, Jul 28, 2016
7:30 pm - 9:00 pm

Violinist Airdrie Robinson and pianist John-Paul Ksiazek will be giving a recital at 7:30 pm on 

Wed, Sep 14, 2016
7:00 pm - 9:30 pm

In this haunting work of stop-motion animation, a disengaged customer service expert is prompted to regain his connection to others after striking up an intimate relationship with a sweet but insecure young woman....

Wed, Sep 21, 2016
7:00 pm - 9:30 pm

Not far from Timbuktu, a peaceful cattleman and his family are suddenly faced with Islamic fundamentalist law, and their crisis becomes a focal point for a passionate examination of tolerance and intolerance.

Wed, Oct 5, 2016
7:00 pm - 9:30 pm

Two interlocking love stories focus on the lives of young Indians resisting sexual and caste restrictions in modern Varanasi.

Wed, Oct 12, 2016
7:00 pm - 9:30 pm

A wily, masterless samurai uses a war between two evil clans to rid a terror-stricken village of corruption.

Tue, Oct 18, 2016
7:30 pm - 10:00 pm

The first in the 2016-2017 Faculty Artists & Friends concert series.

Tue, Oct 18, 2016
To Sat, Oct 22, 2016
7:30 pm - 10:00 pm

The 2016-2017 mainstage season opens with The Drowning Girls by Beth Graham, Charlie Tomlinson & Daniela Vlaskalic

Fri, Oct 28, 2016
To Tue, Nov 1, 2016
9:00 am - 4:00 pm

New Media Exhibition at the Dr. James Foster Penny Building.

Opening reception: Oct. 28 at 7 pm

Fri, Oct 28, 2016
To Sat, Oct 29, 2016
7:30 pm - 10:00 pm

U of L Opera Workshop presents The Beggar's Opera, fully staged and sung in the original English.

Wed, Nov 2, 2016
7:00 pm - 9:30 pm

The ultimate tribute to all independent directors, a film about filmmaking that takes place during one day on the set of a non-budget movie.

Wed, Nov 16, 2016
7:00 pm - 9:30 pm

A young FBI agent, with Sioux background, is assigned to investigate a murder committed on a poverty-stricken reservation, where he has to come to terms with his heritage.

Tue, Nov 22, 2016
To Sat, Nov 26, 2016
7:30 pm - 10:00 pm

The mainstage season continues with Oscar Wilde's most popular play.

Fri, Nov 25, 2016
7:30 pm - 10:00 pm

Directed by Dr. Janet Youngdahl, the U of L Singers perform Friday, November 25 in the University Recital Hall.

Sat, Nov 26, 2016
7:30 pm - 10:00 pm

Collaborative Ensemble performs Saturday, Nov. 26 at 7:30 pm in the University Recital Hall.

Tue, Nov 29, 2016
7:30 pm - 10:00 pm

Directed by Dr Chee Meng Low, the U of L Wind Orchestra presents Postcards with special guests the Lethbridge Community Silver Band (Sam Yamamoto, Director) and soloist Nick Sullivan, trombone.

Wed, Nov 30, 2016
7:30 pm - 10:00 pm

Directed by Dr. Josh Davies, the Jazz Ensemble performs Wednesday, Nov. 30 at 7:30 pm in the University Theatre.

Sat, Dec 3, 2016
7:30 pm - 10:00 pm

Directed by Adam Mason, Global Drums performs Saturday, Dec. 3 in the University Theatre.

Wed, Dec 7, 2016
7:00 pm - 9:30 pm

As King George III of England experiences an episode of dementia, his illness causes turbulence within his family and court.

Wed, Dec 14, 2016
7:00 pm - 9:30 pm

Disney’s third animated feature is a visionary landmark film that explores the synchronicity between music and animation.

Wed, Jan 18, 2017
7:00 pm - 9:30 pm

A pianist with stage fright endures a performance under the eyes of a sniper, who will shoot if a wrong note is played.

Wed, Jan 25, 2017
7:00 pm - 9:30 pm

An ex-convict couple try to evade their past in the backwoods of Quebec, but their tranquility is disrupted by an obsessive parole officer.

Wed, Feb 1, 2017
7:00 pm - 9:30 pm

Selling a film studio the rights to her digital likeness has unanticipated consequences for a former movie star.

Wed, Feb 15, 2017
7:00 pm - 9:30 pm

A Temporal Agent tracks an elusive criminal through time, and pushes the predestination paradox to its limits.