Events for Faculty of Fine Arts

Mon, Dec 4, 2017, 2:17 pm
Ends Fri, Dec 22, 2017, 4:00 pm

Community artists engage with the Coutts Centre property.

Thu, Dec 21, 2017
8:30 pm - 11:00 pm

Sweet Breath Ensemble, conducted by music faculty, Dr. Janet Youngdahl performs in the chapel of Southminster United Church for two captivating performances at 8:30pm and 10:00pm, December 21, 2017.

Wed, Jan 17, 2018
6:00 pm - 9:00 pm

An acclaimed cinematographer’s autobiographical account of her life looking at the world in a frame.

Wed, Jan 24, 2018
6:00 pm - 9:00 pm

In post-civil war Spain, the stepdaughter of a sadistic army officer is invited into a world of dark magic by a mystical faun.

Sat, Jan 27, 2018
6:00 pm - 11:00 pm

Enjoy the talents of art, drama, music and new media students while helping raise money for student scholarships.

Tue, Jan 30, 2018, 6:00 pm
Ends Sun, Feb 18, 2018, 12:00 pm

Experience the art of lost wax bronze casting. No previous casting experience required! Please note: this is a non-credit course offering.

Wed, Feb 7, 2018
6:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Biblical motifs shape this story of an alien landing in Washington DC. The visitor offers a dire warning: cease military escalation or face judgement day.

Tue, Feb 13, 2018
To Sat, Feb 17, 2018
7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

A classic murder mystery by one of the greatest novelists of all time!

Wed, Feb 14, 2018
6:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Attending a dinner party run by his ex-wife, a man has a creeping sense of dread as to the host’s true intentions.

Wed, Mar 7, 2018
6:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Disney’s first animated feature film set in the present day features a sleek, modern look and, of course, Cruella De Vil.

Wed, Mar 14, 2018
6:00 pm - 9:00 pm

This slapstick comedy sets the bar, providing inspiration for the comedic heavyweights that follow, including Charlie Chaplin, the Marx Brothers, and Abbott and Costello.

Tue, Mar 20, 2018
To Sat, Mar 24, 2018
7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

The Department of Drama 2017-2018 Mainstage Season concludes with a presentation of three dramas which mix religious tradition with popular folklore and lots of humour!

Wed, Apr 4, 2018
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

A wordless meditation on nothing less than the entirety of life and love. Please note: the special screening time of 7 pm.

Wed, Apr 18, 2018
6:00 pm - 9:00 pm

A dark parable focusing on the uprising of street dogs against a modern society that enforces canine racial purity, and one young girl who's desperate to find and reconnect with the dog that was taken away from her...