Events for Faculty of Fine Arts

Fri, Jul 3, 2015
12:15 pm - 1:00 pm

Bring your lunch and enjoy a free concert featuring some classic children's tunes... with a jazz twist.

Tue, Jul 7, 2015, 7:15 pm
Ends Tue, Aug 25, 2015, 9:00 pm

Learn to accompany simple folk songs and sing-along tunes on the guitar in eight exciting group lessons.

Mon, Jul 13, 2015
To Sat, Jul 18, 2015
9:00 am - 4:00 pm

Get your groove on and take an educational journey through musical styles from around the world.

Mon, Jul 13, 2015
To Fri, Jul 17, 2015
9:15 am - 5:45 pm

Join our Kindermusik classes and enjoy a summer's worth of music, stories, and activities to inspire a lifetime of learning.

Sun, Jul 26, 2015
11:00 am - 4:00 pm

Bring the whole family for a day of the arts!

Tue, Aug 4, 2015
To Fri, Aug 7, 2015
9:00 am - 4:00 pm

If you love to sing, you won't want to miss this fun-filled voice camp.

Fri, Aug 7, 2015
12:15 pm - 1:00 pm

Bring your lunch and enjoy a free concert featuring musical theatre instructor Andrea Gedrasik.

Mon, Aug 24, 2015
To Thu, Aug 27, 2015
9:00 am - 4:00 pm

Strings players won't want to miss this summer camp.

Wed, Sep 16, 2015
7:00 pm - 9:30 pm

A shape-changing entity relentlessly pursues a young woman, who can only escape the curse by passing it along to a sexual partner. Nominated for the Critics Week Grand Prize at the 2014 Cannes Festival.

Wed, Sep 23, 2015
7:00 pm - 9:30 pm

Four intertwining stories of life in Alberta’s badlands focusing on a pregnant teenager, a hard-drinking musician, a reclusive taxidermist, and an ambitious RCMP officer. Nominated for two 2014 Canadian Screen Awards...