Events for Faculty of Fine Arts

Tue, Oct 17, 2017
12:15 pm - 1:00 pm

Electronic sounds in contemporary music: Professor Örjan Sandred discusses his aesthetics and ideas in his composition “A Ghazal” for soprano and live electronics.

Fri, Oct 20, 2017
12:00 pm - 12:50 pm

It is fairly common for unidentifiable masses of decomposing sea-flesh, often measuring several metres in length and generally known as “globsters”, to wash ashore in many parts of the world.

Fri, Oct 20, 2017, 7:00 pm
Ends Fri, Nov 3, 2017, 4:30 pm

Art Department at 50 is a group exhibition by current and former Art Department faculty and staff celebrating the 50th Anniversary of the University of Lethbridge.

Sun, Oct 22, 2017
3:00 pm - 4:30 pm

Digital Audio Arts presents Listening to Imagery: a film music presentation in celebration of student accomplishments in Composition for Film and Digital Media.

Tue, Oct 24, 2017
12:15 pm - 1:00 pm

Calgary Philharmonic Bassoonist Michael Hope makes his Music At Noon debut with pianist Deanna Oye. He will delight audienc with works by Vivaldi, Mozart, Aura Pon, Gershwin and Carl Maria von Weber.

Wed, Oct 25, 2017
6:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Surrealist filmmaker Luis Buñuel presents a world where the clean-cut reality and masochistic erotic fantasy of a housewife become gradually confused.

Fri, Oct 27, 2017, 6:30 pm
Ends Sat, Oct 28, 2017, 5:00 pm

This two-day event brings together established and emerging innovators from the creative fields to Southern Alberta for engaging discussions, activities and displays.

Wed, Nov 1, 2017
6:00 pm - 9:00 pm

In the fictitious county of Eldorado a young journalist and poet changes his political support from a conservative senator to a populist governor.

Fri, Nov 3, 2017
To Sat, Nov 4, 2017
7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

An evening of opera at its finest!

Tue, Nov 7, 2017
To Sat, Nov 11, 2017
7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

The winning script of the Fiction at Fifty playwriting competition is performed Nov. 7 - 11, 2017.

Wed, Nov 15, 2017
6:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Monsieur Hulot is perplexed by modern society as he wanders around a high-tech Paris. A near wordless comedy that explores the baffling complexity of our societal construct through visually poetic staging and design...

Tue, Nov 21, 2017
12:15 pm - 1:00 pm

Free weekly concerts presented by the Department of Music.

Fri, Nov 24, 2017
7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

The Jazz Ensemble performs on the University Theatre stage

Sat, Nov 25, 2017
7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

A free concert filled with instrumental and vocal music featuring the talents of the U of L Collaborative Ensemble.