Events for Faculty of Fine Arts

Thu, Feb 21, 2019, 9:00 am
Ends Fri, Feb 22, 2019, 5:00 pm

Register for two full days of performance, workshops and masterclasses for both band and choir.

Mon, Feb 25, 2019
12:00 pm - 12:50 pm

When/Why Artists Curate and A Student Amidst Robin Peck

Mon, Feb 25, 2019
7:30 pm - 10:00 pm

Join the Vancouver Chamber Choir along with the U of L Singers and SWATCA Honours Choir for an unforgettable evening of choral music

Tue, Feb 26, 2019
12:15 pm - 1:00 pm

A special screening of "A Home Away From Home", a documentary directed by Music faculty Dr. Amandine Pras, in collaboration with Jonathan Kay and Andrew Kay.

Tue, Feb 26, 2019
7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

Composition students premiere a program of their newest works performed by their peers.

Fri, Mar 1, 2019
12:00 pm - 12:50 pm

Robin Peck is a sculptor and writer on sculpture. In this lecture, he discusses his current work.

Tue, Mar 5, 2019
12:15 pm - 1:00 pm

Free weekly concerts presented by the Department of Music.

Fri, Mar 8, 2019
12:00 pm - 12:50 pm

Marjorie Beaucage is a filmmaker, cultural worker, and educator.

Fri, Mar 8, 2019, 7:00 pm
Ends Fri, Mar 15, 2019, 4:30 pm

A curated exhibition featuring works by students of the Department of Art

Tue, Mar 12, 2019
To Sat, Mar 16, 2019
7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

A series of short pieces drawn from early 20th century art and theatre movements like Expressionism, Futurism, and Dada that sought alternatives to theatrical convention.

Wed, Mar 13, 2019
12:00 pm - 12:50 pm

Daughters of Uranium, an exhibition by Mary Kavanagh, will be discussed during a walk-through at the Southern Alberta Art Gallery.

Wed, Mar 13, 2019
6:30 pm - 9:00 pm

Winner of the Jury Prize for Best Screenplay at the Toronto International Film Festival.

Tue, Mar 19, 2019
12:15 pm - 1:00 pm

Free weekly concerts presented by the Department of Music.

Wed, Mar 20, 2019
6:30 pm - 6:30 pm

The true story of the events that lead to the arrest of Robert Hanssen for espionage in 2001.

Fri, Mar 22, 2019
12:00 pm - 12:50 pm

Neudorf’s writing and painting practice is informed by the concept of refusal as a tactic, ethics, and daily practice.

Fri, Mar 22, 2019
To Sat, Mar 23, 2019
7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

Experience the energy of Global Drums!

Mon, Mar 25, 2019
12:00 pm - 12:50 pm

Through video, photography, installation and writing Borsos investigates the possibilities of the nondescript moment within the language of the archive.

Mon, Mar 25, 2019
6:00 pm - 8:50 pm

This talk will introduce the ideas and values inherent in the application of salvaged building elements, and the design choices made to integrate their use.