Events for Faculty of Fine Arts

Sat, Jun 24, 2017
To Sat, Aug 26, 2017
9:00 am - 10:00 pm

An eclectic exhibition, Fine Arts @ Fifty, uses a combination of videos, images, artworks, historic photos, displays and documents to celebrate the history, milestones and endeavours

Tue, Sep 12, 2017, 9:30 am
Ends Fri, Sep 15, 2017, 12:00 pm

Info sessions will be held this September to learn more about HLSC/FA 4500 - Health, Arts & Social Change and HLSC/FA 4510 - Global Health Field Study in Malawi!

Wed, Sep 13, 2017
6:00 pm - 9:00 pm

A pioneering example of the direct cinema documentary movement gives us an intimate look at Bob Dylan during his 1965 British concert tour.

Tue, Sep 26, 2017, 6:00 pm
Ends Sun, Oct 15, 2017, 12:00 pm

Have you always wanted to try bronze casting? Then this is the course for you! No previous casting experience required.

Thu, Sep 28, 2017, 9:00 am
Ends Sat, Sep 30, 2017, 10:00 pm

A weekend filled with great performances, presentations, master classes, workshops, panel discussions and lots of opportunity to socialize, reconnect and make new connections.

Thu, Sep 28, 2017
6:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Starring Audrey Hepburn and Albert Finney, this innovative 1967 road trip film unravels the tumultuous relationship of a couple driving through the south of France.

Wed, Oct 4, 2017
6:00 pm - 9:00 pm

At 22 years old, Nicole makes the most of her summer at her family home while her parents are away. When her brother shows up with his band, Nicole's friendship with her best friend Véronique is put to the test.

Wed, Oct 25, 2017
6:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Surrealist filmmaker Luis Buñuel presents a world where the clean-cut reality and masochistic erotic fantasy of a housewife become gradually confused.

Wed, Nov 1, 2017
6:00 pm - 9:00 pm

In the fictitious county of Eldorado a young journalist and poet changes his political support from a conservative senator to a populist governor.

Wed, Nov 15, 2017
6:00 pm - 9:00 pm

A landmark science fiction film famous for its iconic Rod Serling penned ending, John Chambers’ ape make up, and Jerry Goldsmith’s score.

Wed, Dec 6, 2017
6:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Monsieur Hulot is perplexed by modern society as he wanders around a high-tech Paris. A near wordless comedy that explores the baffling complexity of our societal construct through visually poetic staging and design...

Wed, Dec 13, 2017
6:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Unsure of his future, recent grad Benjamin Braddock is seduced by Mrs. Robinson, one of his parents’ contemporaries, and subsequently falls in love with her daughter.