Events for Faculty of Fine Arts

Fri, Jan 17, 2020, 6:00 pm
Ends Sun, Feb 9, 2020, 12:00 pm

Non-credit course offering. In this very hands-on course you will take your ideas from wax to bronze and experience all stages in the casting process.

Fri, Jan 24, 2020
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Join the Faculty of Fine Arts for an evening of unique artwork, superb entertainment and a gourmet Italian meal by Prime Catering, all in support of student scholarships!

Tue, Jan 28, 2020
12:15 pm - 1:00 pm

The Bel Canto style at the piano: with works by Chopin, Brahms and Liszt.

Fri, Jan 31, 2020
12:00 pm - 2:30 pm

Presentation order: Nicole Riedmueller, Migueltzinta Solis, Amber Morrison Fox, Michelle Sylvestre

Fri, Jan 31, 2020, 7:00 pm
Ends Fri, Feb 7, 2020, 4:30 pm

Opening Reception: January 31, 7 - 9 pm.

Mon, Feb 3, 2020
12:00 pm - 12:50 pm

Art NOW: Eric Dyck12 pm, February 3, 2020University Recital HallFree admission, everyone welcome

Tue, Feb 4, 2020
12:15 pm - 1:00 pm

Music at Noon: John Tessier, tenor; Shannon Hiebert, piano12:15 pm, February 4, 2020University Recital HallFree admission, everyone welcome

JOHN TESSIER, Tenor

Wed, Feb 5, 2020
12:00 pm - 12:50 pm

Migueltzinta Solís is an interdisciplinary artist and writer.

Fri, Feb 7, 2020
12:00 pm - 12:50 pm

Adam Whitford is a curatorial professional, writer, and occasional artist.

Mon, Feb 10, 2020
12:00 pm - 12:50 pm

Art NOW presents Pieter Verbeke12 pm, February 10, 2020University Recital HallFree admission, everyone welcome!

 

Mon, Feb 10, 2020
6:00 pm - 8:50 pm

Architecture & Design NOW: Pieter Verbeke6 pm, February 10, 2020Room L1060, Library (LINC) BuildingFree admission, everyone welcome

 

Tue, Feb 11, 2020
12:15 pm - 1:00 pm

Music at Noon Series: Jaron Weasel Bear12:15 pm, February 11, 2020University Recital HallFree live concerts presented by the Department of Music

 

Tue, Feb 11, 2020
To Sat, Feb 15, 2020
7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

The third Mainstage presented by the Department of Drama of the 2019-2020 Season

Wed, Feb 12, 2020
12:00 pm - 12:50 pm

Art NOW: Don Gill12 pm, February 12, 2020University Recital HallFree admission, everyone welcome

 

Wed, Feb 12, 2020
6:30 pm - 9:00 pm

Winner of the Special Jury Prize at the 2013 Sundance Film Festival

Thu, Feb 20, 2020, 9:00 am
Ends Fri, Feb 21, 2020, 5:00 pm

Two full days of clinics, rehearsals, and performances featuring the U of L Wind Orchestra and Southern Alberta band students.

Tue, Feb 25, 2020
12:15 pm - 1:00 pm

Music at Noon Series: Brad Parker, piano; Peggy Mezei, clarinet; Mark Rodgers, cello12:15 pm, February 25, 2020University Recital HallFree admission, everyone welcome

 

Thu, Feb 27, 2020
7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

A showcase concert featuring original compositions and performances by Department of Music composition students.

Fri, Feb 28, 2020
12:00 pm - 12:50 pm

clan: related through blood, time, and land

Mon, Mar 2, 2020
12:00 pm - 12:50 pm

Jesse Birch is the Curator of Nanaimo Art Gallery.

Mon, Mar 2, 2020
6:00 pm - 8:50 pm

Architecture & Design NOW: Chris T Cornelius of Studio:Indigenous6 pm, March 2, 2020Room L1060, Library (LINC) BuildingFree admission, everyone welcome

 

Tue, Mar 3, 2020
12:15 pm - 1:00 pm

Assisted by: Layton Hiebert, Theo Lysyk, Tate Orlita and Matt Groenheide

Wed, Mar 4, 2020
12:00 pm - 12:50 pm

Art NOW: Dr. Anne Dymond12 pm, March 4, 2020University Recital HallFree admission, everyone welcome