Events for Faculty of Fine Arts

Mon, Apr 11, 2016, 1:00 pm
Ends Wed, Dec 21, 2016, 4:30 pm

IntraEnvironmental Sound Project is a sound mapping and electroacoustic music project exploring soundscapes.

Wed, Nov 16, 2016, 7:00 pm
Ends Fri, Dec 16, 2016, 9:00 pm

 "Shakespeare Meets Dickens" is a fundraising event, for the Lethbridge Shakespeare Performing Society, that will take place on December 16th (only) at 7:00 p.m.

Fri, Dec 2, 2016
12:00 pm - 12:50 pm

Anton Ginzburg is a New York-based artist who uses an array of historical and cultural references as starting points for his investigations into art's capacity to penetrate layers of the past and reflect on the...

Fri, Dec 2, 2016
3:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Alice Nelson, a Calgary-based actor, playwright, director, puppeteer and theatre educator, holds a FREE workshop for students on Physical Comedy for Young Audiences. Must register to attend.

Sat, Dec 3, 2016
3:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Community artists engage with the Coutts Centre property. Co-sponsored by the U of L Art Gallery, the U of L Faculty of Fine Arts and the U of L Alumni Association.

Sat, Dec 3, 2016
7:30 pm - 10:00 pm

Directed by Adam Mason, Global Drums performs Saturday, Dec. 3 in the University Theatre.

Sun, Dec 4, 2016, 10:00 am
Ends Mon, Dec 5, 2016, 9:00 pm

Come take part in the 3rd show of TheatreXtra's 2016-2017 season!

Sun, Dec 4, 2016
1:00 pm - 3:30 pm

Drama Ed. Alum Corey Makoloski defends his MA - Education project/thesis this Sunday.

Tue, Dec 6, 2016
12:15 pm - 1:00 pm

This concert features select senior music students for the final Music at Noon Series performance of the fall 2016 semester.

Wed, Dec 7, 2016
7:00 pm - 9:30 pm

As King George III of England experiences an episode of dementia, his illness causes turbulence within his family and court.

Wed, Dec 7, 2016
8:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Pushing musical boundaries, the U of L’s newest ensemble, Integra Contemporary & Electroacoustics (ICE) takes music to another level.

Wed, Dec 14, 2016
7:00 pm - 9:30 pm

Disney’s third animated feature is a visionary landmark film that explores the synchronicity between music and animation.

Tue, Jan 17, 2017
12:15 pm - 1:00 pm

Krzysztof Jablonski is Assistant Professor in the Department of Music. For more than 30 years Jablonski is active performing solo, chamber music as well as with orchestras on stages in Europe, Americas, Asia and...

Wed, Jan 18, 2017
7:00 pm - 9:30 pm

A pianist with stage fright endures a performance under the eyes of a sniper, who will shoot if a wrong note is played.

Tue, Jan 24, 2017
12:15 pm - 1:00 pm

Jianpeng Feng is an active percussionist and has performed in Japan, Germany, USA, and throughout China as a solo, chamber and orchestral musician.

Wed, Jan 25, 2017
7:00 pm - 9:30 pm

An ex-convict couple try to evade their past in the backwoods of Quebec, but their tranquility is disrupted by an obsessive parole officer.

Fri, Jan 27, 2017
3:00 pm - 4:30 pm

Informal discussions led by drama professionals on a Friday of each month about professional life after university.

Sat, Jan 28, 2017
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm

The Faculty of Fine Arts annual scholarship fundraiser featuring live performances, an art auction, gourmet Italian cuisine, fun and frivolity.

Tue, Jan 31, 2017
12:15 pm - 1:00 pm

Golda Vainberg-Tatz is described as "a pianist with wonderful firm, clear touch" (New York Times), "fascinating interpreter" (Tagblat, Germany), and an "artist of depth and virtuosity" (The Time Argus, USA).

Wed, Feb 1, 2017
7:00 pm - 9:30 pm

Selling a film studio the rights to her digital likeness has unanticipated consequences for a former movie star.

Tue, Feb 7, 2017
12:15 pm - 1:00 pm

Coloratura soprano Laura Hynes has earned a reputation as a high-energy performer with a magnetic stage presence and a radiant voice.

Tue, Feb 14, 2017
12:15 pm - 1:00 pm

Coordinated by Georg Boenn, Assistant Professor, Department of Music.

Tue, Feb 14, 2017
To Sat, Feb 18, 2017
7:30 pm - 10:00 pm

Remember when the first ever Star Wars came out? This play explores the Star Wars phenomenon through the eyes of an imaginative ten-year-old.