Events for Drama

Fri, Dec 2, 2016
3:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Alice Nelson, a Calgary-based actor, playwright, director, puppeteer and theatre educator, holds a FREE workshop for students on Physical Comedy for Young Audiences. Must register to attend.

Sun, Dec 4, 2016, 10:00 am
Ends Mon, Dec 5, 2016, 9:00 pm

Come take part in the 3rd show of TheatreXtra's 2016-2017 season!

Sun, Dec 4, 2016
1:00 pm - 3:30 pm

Drama Ed. Alum Corey Makoloski defends his MA - Education project/thesis this Sunday.

Fri, Jan 27, 2017
3:00 pm - 4:30 pm

Informal discussions led by drama professionals on a Friday of each month about professional life after university.

Sat, Jan 28, 2017
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm

The Faculty of Fine Arts annual scholarship fundraiser featuring live performances, an art auction, gourmet Italian cuisine, fun and frivolity.

Tue, Feb 14, 2017
To Sat, Feb 18, 2017
7:30 pm - 10:00 pm

Remember when the first ever Star Wars came out? This play explores the Star Wars phenomenon through the eyes of an imaginative ten-year-old.

Fri, Feb 17, 2017
3:00 pm - 4:30 pm

Informal discussions led by drama professionals on a Friday of each month about professional life after university.

Mon, Mar 20, 2017
To Fri, Mar 31, 2017
9:00 am - 4:00 pm

The exhibition focuses on contemporary perspectives of the body and features work by students from the U of L Drama Department, Lethbridge College Fashion Program and The Fashion Institute - Olds College.

Tue, Mar 21, 2017
To Sat, Mar 25, 2017
7:30 pm - 10:00 pm

Finishing off the mainstage season is The Duchess of Malfi. A thrilling combination of dramatically surprising events and vivid characters - notably the tragic Duchess and the villainous, yet conflicted, Bosola. 

Fri, Mar 31, 2017
3:00 pm - 4:30 pm

Informal discussions led by drama professionals on a Friday of each month about professional life after university.

Sun, Jul 23, 2017
11:00 am - 4:00 pm

Enjoy live music, family art activities, artists in action and a performance of a Shakespeare play, all happening in the glorious prairie gardens at the Coutts Centre near Nanton, AB.