Events for Art

Mon, Apr 11, 2016, 1:00 pm
Ends Wed, Dec 21, 2016, 4:30 pm

IntraEnvironmental Sound Project is a sound mapping and electroacoustic music project exploring soundscapes.

Wed, Oct 12, 2016, 12:23 pm
Ends Mon, Dec 5, 2016, 4:00 pm

The U of L Art Gallery invites you to submit for a curated exhibition as part of our celebration of the University of Lethbridge’s 50th anniversary.

Fri, Oct 21, 2016, 9:00 am
Ends Fri, Dec 23, 2016, 4:30 pm

Local artist Maria Madacky, in connection with the University of Lethbridge’s Facilities, created work and discussed issues related to waste reduction and processing.

Fri, Dec 2, 2016
12:00 pm - 12:50 pm

Anton Ginzburg is a New York-based artist who uses an array of historical and cultural references as starting points for his investigations into art's capacity to penetrate layers of the past and reflect on the...

Sat, Dec 3, 2016
3:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Community artists engage with the Coutts Centre property. Co-sponsored by the U of L Art Gallery, the U of L Faculty of Fine Arts and the U of L Alumni Association.

Thu, Dec 8, 2016
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Special "off-site" Drawing Bar at the Penny Building. Admission is free. All are welcome.

Mon, Dec 12, 2016
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

Admission is free. Everyone welcome. Some materials provided or bring your own.

Sat, Jan 28, 2017
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm

The Faculty of Fine Arts annual scholarship fundraiser featuring live performances, an art auction, gourmet Italian cuisine, fun and frivolity.

Sun, Jul 23, 2017
11:00 am - 4:00 pm

Enjoy live music, family art activities, artists in action and a performance of a Shakespeare play, all happening in the glorious prairie gardens at the Coutts Centre near Nanton, AB.