Events for Art

Thu, Jan 19, 2017, 4:00 pm
Ends Thu, Mar 9, 2017, 8:30 pm

"Mi’kwite’tmn" explores contemporary assumptions about museum practices and traditional First Nations art making.

Fri, Feb 24, 2017, 9:00 am
Ends Fri, Jun 2, 2017, 4:30 pm

Artist Jennifer Wanner explores western concepts of nature through collage and stop-motion animated video.

Sat, Feb 25, 2017
10:00 am - 5:00 pm

You’re invited to help us with an upcoming exhibition!

Mon, Feb 27, 2017
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

Materials provided or bring your own.

Mon, Feb 27, 2017
12:00 pm - 12:50 pm

Adrian Cooke is an artist/sculptor with a record of both solo and group exhibitions across Canada.

Mon, Feb 27, 2017
6:00 pm - 8:50 pm

Architectural Formation and Transformation:

Our Use of Geometry to Make Architecture and Human Settlements

Thu, Mar 2, 2017
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Materials are provided or bring your own.

Fri, Mar 3, 2017, 7:00 pm
Ends Fri, Mar 17, 2017, 4:30 pm

Everything is Temporary: Annual Student Art Exhibition showcases work by emerging artists from across the University of Lethbridge, each with a distinctive approach to the subject of impermanence.

Wed, Mar 8, 2017
12:00 pm - 12:50 pm

Njootli will focus on residue, performance, sound and the land. This will include her involvement with ReMatriate Collective, her work as a Cultural Tattoo Practitioner, and as a performance artist.

Sat, Mar 18, 2017
8:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Discover the Sexy Side of Lethbridge! The Biology Club brings you a talent show taking place on March 18 at 8:00 pm. Get your tickets today! Proceeds will be donated to HIV/AIDS research. Got a talent? Contact us!...

Sun, Jul 23, 2017
11:00 am - 4:00 pm

Enjoy live music, family art activities, artists in action and a performance of a Shakespeare play, all happening in the glorious prairie gardens at the Coutts Centre near Nanton, AB.