Events

Wed, Aug 29, 2018, 1:00 am
Ends Fri, Nov 9, 2018, 4:00 pm

Please see the full list of SSHRC webinars...

Tue, Sep 4, 2018, 3:27 pm
Ends Wed, Sep 26, 2018, 12:27 pm

Offered by Lethbridge Arches to:

University Of Lethbridge Students, Staff and Faculty.

Wednesday September 26, 2018 10:30 am - 12:00pm

Mon, Sep 10, 2018
To Fri, Oct 19, 2018
12:05 pm - 8:00 pm

Inaugurated in 2016, the Driedger Lecture is delivered annually by a distinguished historian on an important historical topic.

Tue, Sep 11, 2018, 5:28 pm
Ends Thu, Dec 6, 2018, 9:00 am

Children and childhood are a universal preoccupation in films, and not only in films for children.

Thu, Sep 13, 2018, 9:00 am
Ends Fri, Oct 19, 2018, 4:30 pm

Works from uLethbridge's Marmie Hess collection. Curated by David Smith.

Thu, Sep 13, 2018, 1:00 pm
Ends Sat, Sep 29, 2018, 12:00 pm

The Chinook Symposium for Chemistry & Biochemistry will be Sept. 28, 2018

Tue, Sep 18, 2018, 1:11 pm
Ends Wed, Oct 3, 2018, 3:11 pm

Do you want to learn more about cannabis? Session open to all faculty, staff, and students.

Cannabis legalization date is October 17, 2018

This cannabis awareness session will include:

Wed, Sep 19, 2018, 12:00 pm
Ends Tue, Sep 25, 2018, 4:00 pm

Dr. Jarem Garcia will present "Some propositions for the mechanism of the anodic electrochemical exfoliation of graphite in aqueous solutions".

Mon, Sep 24, 2018, 9:54 am
Ends Wed, Sep 26, 2018, 12:00 pm

Join us on September 25th from 3 - 4:30 p.m. or on September 26 from 10 - 11:30 a.m

Mon, Sep 24, 2018
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

Learn to knit or share tips. Free tea or coffee.

Mon, Sep 24, 2018
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Will you be writing a lot of research papers or a thesis this term? Do you struggle with proper citation of your reference sources or organizing your research files?

Tue, Sep 25, 2018
12:00 pm - 1:30 pm

Join us for the Launch of the #Ibelieveyou campaign to add your voice and show support for individuals who have been affected by sexual violence.

Tue, Sep 25, 2018
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Understand the types of interview questions (including behavioural descriptive questions) & employers’ reasoning behind them.

Wed, Sep 26, 2018, 11:00 am
Ends Thu, Oct 4, 2018, 8:30 pm

The Displacement Project

Wed, Sep 26, 2018
11:50 am - 1:45 pm

What is Women & Gender Studies? What kinds of courses can I take? Thinking about becoming a WGST major?!Come out to our Meet n’ Greet to learn more, to meet other students and WGST faculty:

Wed, Sep 26, 2018
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Will you be writing a lot of research papers or a thesis this term? Do you struggle with proper citation of your reference sources or organizing your research files?

Thu, Sep 27, 2018
9:30 am - 10:30 am

Attendees will gain an understanding of how to use a DSLR camera and receive an introduction on how to properly compose a photograph.

Thu, Sep 27, 2018
12:00 pm - 1:30 pm

The Southern Alberta Council on Public Affairs (SACPA) presents a session with a panel of speakers who will counsel on mitigating the effects of divorce on children.

Thu, Sep 27, 2018
3:30 pm - 5:00 pm

Join us on September 27 for the launch of the 2018-19 Take Two Speaker Series

Thu, Sep 27, 2018
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

A cash bar to go with drawing activities and free snacks.

Fri, Sep 28, 2018
12:00 pm - 12:50 pm

Althea Thauberger is an artist, filmmaker and educator based in Vancouver: Musqueam, Squamish and Tsleil-Waututh Territories.