Events

Mon, Apr 9, 2018, 2:18 pm
Ends Tue, Apr 24, 2018, 8:00 am

Spark 2018 Teaching Symposium - April 30th and May 1st - Keynote Speaker: Dr. Leroy Little Bear. http://www.uleth.ca/teachingcentre/spark-teaching-symposium

Mon, Apr 16, 2018
To Tue, Apr 24, 2018
6:00 pm - 10:30 pm

Feeling stressed? Need a study break? Come to the Library's Stress-Free Zone. Relax, enjoy free coffee and snacks, play a game, watch a movie, or just chill out!

Wed, Apr 18, 2018, 9:00 am
Ends Fri, Jun 1, 2018, 4:30 pm

Works from the uLethbridge Art Collection curated by Museum Studies Intern Stephanie Wilson.

Wed, Apr 18, 2018, 3:00 pm
Ends Thu, Jun 7, 2018, 8:30 pm

Works from University of Lethbridge Fine Arts students created in response to the uLethbridge Art Collection.

Thu, Apr 19, 2018, 2:49 pm
Ends Mon, Apr 30, 2018, 7:00 pm

This summer, register for the iGEM course (international Genetically Engineered Machines). 

Mon, Apr 23, 2018, 1:00 am
Ends Fri, Apr 27, 2018, 11:57 pm

We all cope with the masses of information that we deal with in different ways. Share your top three tips, tricks, or tools for managing your information to enter to win great prizes!

Tue, Apr 24, 2018
To Thu, Apr 26, 2018
9:30 am - 4:00 pm

Are you writing a paper for a course, your thesis proposal, or your thesis document? The Thesis Writing Boot Camp is back!

Tue, Apr 24, 2018
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Learn how to manage your research data, how to plan for it, and places to store it.

Wed, Apr 25, 2018, 9:00 am
Ends Thu, Apr 26, 2018, 11:30 am

Dept of Chem & Bchm Guest Speaker - Ingo Krossing, PhD

Thu, Apr 26, 2018, 9:00 am
Ends Fri, Apr 27, 2018, 5:00 am

This free training is intended to build the capacity of professionals, paraprofessionals, students, and community members to assess and respond effectively to disclosures of sexual assault and sexual abuse.

Thu, Apr 26, 2018, 9:35 am
Ends Sat, Jun 30, 2018, 4:30 pm

We are now accepting summer applications for housing on campus

Thu, Apr 26, 2018
12:00 pm - 1:30 pm

The Southern Alberta Council on Public Affairs (SACPA) presents a session with political scientist Dr. Chris Kukucha as he discusses issues related to the current NAFTA negotiations

Thu, Apr 26, 2018
5:00 pm - 7:00 pm

The UILO presents a event marking the finale of the Entreinvestor Training Program, a two hour event featuring prominent investors and speakers from across Canada.

Fri, Apr 27, 2018
10:00 am - 11:00 am

Find out about ways to make your readings and other course materials available to students online that are copyright-compliant and suit your teaching needs and preferences.

Fri, Apr 27, 2018
10:00 am - 11:30 am

Join L. Maren Wood, PhD in the fabulous transferable skills workshop for graduate students

Sat, Apr 28, 2018
10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Please register as an individual on the UofL MS Walk Team and support this very worthy cause.

Wed, May 2, 2018
1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

The University is holding the annual Long Service Awards and Retiree Recognition Ceremony on Wednesday, May 2nd, 2018 at 1:00 p.m. in the Student Union Ballrooms (S.U.B.).

Sat, May 5, 2018
10:00 am - 1:30 pm

Steps for Life - Walking for Families of Workplace Tragedy is a fun 5 km fundraising walk to help support families affected by life-altering workplace injuries, illnesses, and deaths.

Mon, May 7, 2018
12:00 pm - 12:50 pm

Non-vanishing of L-functions of Hilbert Modular Forms inside the Critical Strip

Thu, May 10, 2018, 10:00 am
Ends Tue, May 22, 2018, 5:00 pm

CALLING ALL SOUTHERN ALBERTA ARTISTS!

Thu, May 10, 2018
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Free snacks and a cash bar to go with drawing activities.

Sat, May 12, 2018
11:00 am - 4:00 pm

Free cookies and drop-in activity!

Wed, May 16, 2018
7:00 pm - 9:30 pm

Join us for an Adults Only evening of SCIENCE! Free event, space is limited.