Events

Mon, Jan 16, 2017, 3:12 pm
Ends Fri, Dec 22, 2017, 4:30 pm

To celebrate 50 years- we are sharing 50 ways to stay well!

Tue, Aug 22, 2017, 11:29 am
Ends Wed, Oct 18, 2017, 6:30 pm

This local SHOE DRIVE is collecting used runners for all ages and sizes, particularly school aged children and teenagers.

Thu, Sep 14, 2017, 9:00 am
Ends Fri, Oct 20, 2017, 4:30 pm

New exhibition in the Helen Christou Gallery!

Thu, Sep 14, 2017, 9:00 am
Ends Sat, Oct 28, 2017, 4:30 pm

New exhibition in the Main Gallery!

Thu, Sep 14, 2017, 4:30 pm
Ends Wed, Dec 6, 2017, 4:30 pm

Here is the line-up of international films for this semester, all organised around our theme: Let's Eat! All subtitled in English.

Fri, Sep 15, 2017, 9:55 am
Ends Thu, Nov 30, 2017, 8:00 am

Continuing Students - Residence has a room for you

Fri, Sep 15, 2017, 7:00 pm
Ends Fri, Sep 29, 2017, 4:30 pm

This exhibition showcases works by past recipients of the Roloff Beny Foundation Photographic Award in the Fine Arts.

Mon, Sep 18, 2017, 2:41 pm
Ends Fri, Oct 20, 2017, 4:30 pm

Artist Ed Pien: playing with light and shadow.

Mon, Sep 18, 2017, 2:46 pm
Ends Fri, Oct 20, 2017, 4:30 pm

Features drawings and images for kites produced in Artist Ed Pien’s workshops in Lethbridge and on the Kainai reserve.

Tue, Sep 19, 2017, 11:14 am
Ends Fri, Sep 29, 2017, 11:59 pm

On September 30th, the University of Lethbridge will be opening up its Lethbridge campus to ~1000 visitors from all across the country who are interested in attending the University.

Sat, Sep 23, 2017
11:00 am - 5:00 pm

Gallery drop-in activity on-hand.

Mon, Sep 25, 2017
To Fri, Sep 29, 2017
8:30 am - 4:30 pm

The Faculty of Health Sciences is celebrating the U of L's 50th anniversary by presenting 5 Days of Health, September 25-29! Join us each day for a different healthy activity!

Tue, Sep 26, 2017
9:00 am - 10:00 am

Shop Talks are hands on workshops that explore a specific topic. These topics may be pedagogical or technical and are intended to help you with your teaching.

Tue, Sep 26, 2017
12:15 pm - 1:00 pm

Raise Your Voice focusses on innovation in art song recital and opera through social justice issues.

Tue, Sep 26, 2017
1:40 pm - 2:30 pm

Need to find research for a paper and don't know where to start? Come to a library workshop just for international students!

Tue, Sep 26, 2017, 2:00 pm
Ends Tue, Nov 28, 2017, 3:00 pm

Learn when and how to properly use a portable fire extinguisher.

Tue, Sep 26, 2017
5:15 pm - 6:00 pm

Presentation by Dr. Robert Sutherland, Chair, Department of Neuroscience, University of Lethbridge

Tue, Sep 26, 2017, 6:00 pm
Ends Sun, Oct 15, 2017, 12:00 pm

Have you always wanted to try bronze casting? Then this is the course for you! No previous casting experience required.

Tue, Sep 26, 2017
6:30 pm - 9:30 pm

The SACPA forum for Councillor Candidates is scheduled for Tuesday, September 26, 2017 at Fritz Sick Senior Centre, 420 – 11 Street South, Lethbridge from 6:30 – 9:30 p.m.

Wed, Sep 27, 2017
12:00 pm - 12:50 pm

Jeneen Frei Njootli is a member of the self-governing Vuntut Gwitchin First Nation and is a co-creator of the ReMatriate Collective.