Events

Mon, Jan 16, 2017, 3:12 pm
Ends Fri, Dec 22, 2017, 4:30 pm

To celebrate 50 years- we are sharing 50 ways to stay well!

Fri, Feb 24, 2017, 9:00 am
Ends Fri, Jun 2, 2017, 4:30 pm

Artist Jennifer Wanner explores western concepts of nature through collage and stop-motion animated video.

Mon, Mar 13, 2017, 10:01 am
Ends Sun, Jun 25, 2017, 11:59 pm

Find out about the Banner Revitalization Project and new Financial Services Training and Office of the Registrar Banner Training.

Thu, Mar 16, 2017, 4:00 pm
Ends Fri, Jun 9, 2017, 4:30 pm

Exploring the community that has evolved with the gallery, this exhibition will bring together work from the collection with stories from the people that have made the gallery what it is today.

Thu, Mar 30, 2017, 2:36 pm
Ends Wed, Jun 21, 2017, 4:30 pm

A new online requisition form will be live in June, 2017!!  This new requisition will have some unique improvements from the current one and will have a very different look and feel.  Financial Services will be...

Wed, Apr 5, 2017, 9:49 am
Ends Mon, Jun 5, 2017, 8:00 am

Looking to stay on campus for convocation weekend? The Lux Hotel has you covered!

Tue, Apr 25, 2017
10:15 am - 12:00 pm

Due to a scheduling conflict, this event will be postponed until later in the summer.

 

Tue, Apr 25, 2017
3:00 pm - 5:00 pm

In celebration of Dr. Jochen Bocksnick's 27 year career at the University of Lethbridge, please join the Department of Kinesiology & Physical Activity for a retirement tea held in his honour.

Wed, Apr 26, 2017
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

A session on things you should do to get your bike ready for the season.

Thu, Apr 27, 2017, 8:45 am
Ends Fri, Apr 28, 2017, 1:00 pm

April 27th and 28th in Markin Hall Atrium. RSVP by April 21st. http://www.uleth.ca/teachingcentre/spark-teaching-symposium/

Thu, Apr 27, 2017, 9:00 am
Ends Fri, Apr 28, 2017, 4:30 pm

This 2 day workshop will provide participants with education and skill development in the following areas:

Thu, Apr 27, 2017
12:00 pm - 1:30 pm

The Southern Alberta Council on Public Affairs (SACPA) presents a session with Douhouk Dabbas & Kristina Larkin as they discuss the challenges facing newcomer youth in Canada

Thu, Apr 27, 2017
4:00 pm - 11:00 pm

Learn how to integrate virtual reality into your business

Sat, Apr 29, 2017
10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Join the UofL Team to walk in support of the MS Society of Canada on April 29, 2017 at 10:00am.

Tue, May 2, 2017, 9:00 am
Ends Thu, May 4, 2017, 4:00 pm

Are you looking for insights on effective writing strategies to finish your paper, proposal or thesis? The Boot Camp runs May 2-4, 2017. Register today – space is limited! Registration closes April 28th, 2017.

Wed, May 10, 2017
9:00 am - 11:00 am

This course teaches faculty and staff the basics necessary to fulfil their records management responsibilities. Space is limited, so register early!

Wed, May 10, 2017
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

Excellent information about our slithering neighbours with tips and tricks for co-existing in peace.

Wed, May 10, 2017
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm

15th Annual Brenda Milner Lecture Series! This year we have the pleasure of hosting Dr. Anthony Phillips from UBC. His pioneering research, with H.C.

Fri, May 12, 2017
10:00 am - 4:30 pm

Are you interested in creating an oral history project in your community or for your family?

Tue, May 16, 2017
9:00 am - 11:00 am

Staff and Students of the University of Lethbridge are invited to attend a workshop featuring guest presentator and Risk Mgmt Specialist, Ian McGregor.

Thu, May 18, 2017
7:00 pm - 10:00 pm

A special night of history and music - Beatles'-style. Enjoy a two-piano arrangement by music alumni Bente Hansen (BMus '86) and Jesse Plessis (BMus '10), cocktail reception and backstage tour.

Tue, May 23, 2017
9:00 am - 11:00 am

This course will teach faculty and staff how to effectively manage physical records throughout their lifecycle and how to conduct a purge of their physical records. Space is limited, so register early!