Past Board of Governors Speakers

The Board of Governors under the leadership of Robert Turner, invited prominent leaders to campus to make a presentation on an issue of importance to Canadians. We were pleased to host the following individuals:

Roberta Jamieson
President and CEO Indispire

John Ferguson
Chairman of Suncor

Dr. Allan Markin
CAO, Pure North S'Energy Foundation and Former Chairman of Canadian Natural Resources Ltd.

Mr. James Egan
Leader, Global Immigration Ernst & Young LLP

Mr. Larry Pollock
President and CEO of Canadian Western Bank

The Honourable A. Anne McLellan, P.C., O.C.
Former Deputy Prime Minister of Canada and Member of the Premier's Council for Economic Strategy

Mr. Ian Shugart
Deputy Minister of Human Resources and Skills Development Canada

Mr. Don Lowry
President and CEO of EPCOR and Chairman of Canadian Oil Sands Trust

Honourable Ed Stelmach
Fomer, Premier of Alberta

Mr. Jim Carter
Former President Syncrude Canada Ltd. and current Chair of Alberta Carbon Capture and Storage Development Council

Mr. Jack Mintz
Former President and CEO of the C.D. Howe Institute and Chair of UofC School of Policy Studies