Nominations for Chancellor

The Chancellor represents the public interest in the University. In addition, the Chancellor chairs the Senate, confers all degrees, acts as an ex officio member of the Board of Governors, and represents the University at ceremonial functions. The Chancellor is elected by the University Senate and is permitted by Alberta government legislation to serve only one term.

Nominees must be Canadian citizens or permanent residents, possess a strong interest in university-community affairs and education, and have significant time to apply to the considerable duties involved. This is a volunteer position with no remuneration. Travel expenses will be reimbursed.

The University of Lethbridge hires on the basis of merit and is committed to employment equity and diversity. All qualified persons are encouraged to apply. In accordance with Canadian Immigration requirements, Canadian citizens and permanent residents will be given preference.

Official nomination forms, requiring the names and addresses of three nominators, the signed consent of the nominee and any supporting documentation, will be accepted in the Senate Office until 4:30 p.m. on October 31, 2018.

For nomination forms and further information, please contact:

The Chancellor Search Committee
attn: Sheena Olson, Senate Office
University of Lethbridge
4401 University Drive
Lethbridge, Alberta T1K 3M4
Telephone: (403) 329-2482
Fax: (403) 329-2097