Executive Committee Members

Members of GFC Executive must be members of GFC and are nominated and elected by GFC. Members of the Executive Committee shall be elected following nominations from the floor of the October meeting of Council (GFC Bylaws).

Committee Chair
Michael Mahon, President & Vice-Chancellor, ex officio

Vice Chair
Erasmus Okine, Provost & Vice-President (Academic), ex officio

Four (4) Academic Staff Members, nominated by Council for two-year terms
Brendan Cummins, September 30, 2022
Richelle Marynowski, September 30, 2022
Tracy Oosterbroek, September 30, 2021
Michael Stingl, September 30, 2021

One (1) Undergraduate Students, selected by Students' Council for a one-year term
Jonathan Diaz, April 30, 2021

One (1) Graduate Student, selected by the Graduate Students' Association for a one-year term
Rachel Stark, April 30, 2021

Resource Persons (non-voting):
Jodie Gallais, Director, University Secretariat


Quorum = 5 Voting Members (Summer Quorum = 4 Voting Members)