COVID-19 (Coronavirus)

Classes are currently being delivered in an alternative model. More information about COVID-19

Dean of Arts & Science Search Committee

Dean of Arts & Science Appointment Committee

Committee Chair

Erasmus Okine, Interim, Provost & Vice-President (Academic) or Designate

President or Designate
            Robert Wood

One (1) Dean/University Librarian of another Faculty or School, appointed by Statutory Deans’ Council

            Craig Loewen

Four (4) Academic Staff members, appointed by Faculty or School Council

Jon Doan
Janay Nugent
Paul Hayes
Robert Sutherland

Two (2) students*, allocated as follows:

            One (1) Undergraduate Student, appointed by the Students’ Union

                        Cayley Fleischman

            One (1) Graduate Student, appointed by the Graduate Students’ Association

                        Yvonne Tiger

One (1) Academic Staff Member who holds an appointment in the Faculty, appointed by General Faculties Council

Lynn Kennedy         

One (1) person, elected from among the Executive Directors or APO or ESS or AUPE or a Post-Doctoral Fellow        

Trisha Henschel