Academic Appeals Committee Members

Committee Chair
Michelle Helstein, Vice-Provost, Designate for Erasmus Okine, Provost & Vice-President (Academic), ex officio

Two (2) Academic Staff Members (two (2) alternates), nominated by the GFC Nominations Committee, selected to represent different Faculties/Schools
Devon Smither (Tracy Oosterbroek), June 30, 2022
Fangfang Li (Elaine Greidanus), June 30, 2021

Two (2) Undergraduate Students (or alternates) selected by Students' Union (selected to represent different Faculties/Schools)*
Camilo Tique (Nicholas Crespo), April 30, 2021
Cayley Fleischman (Amy Lambert), April 30, 2021

Two (2) Graduate Students (or alternates), selected by the Graduate Students’ Association*
Nick Stark (Lauren Zink), April 30, 2021
Nolan Hahn (Rachel Stark), April 30, 2021

Resource Person (non-voting):
Jodie Gallais, Director, University Secretariat

Quorum = 3 Voting Members (Summer Quorum = 3 Voting Members)

*Undergraduate students serve on those cases concerning undergraduate students, and graduate students serve on those cases regarding graduate students