Other Committees

Elected Faculty Representatives

Committee Representative Years
Arts and Science Council Representative Lance Grigg 2
Fine Arts Council Representative Darlene St. Georges 1
Health Sciences Representative Sharon Pelech 1
Dhillon School of Business Council Representative Leonard Sproule 2
Liberal Education Council Amy von Heyking 1

Elected GFC Representatives

Committee Representative Years
GFC Representative Elaine Greidanus/Darlene St. Georges 2/3
GFC Library Committee Beth Cormier/Jenna Lowe 2/2
GFC Academic Timetable Committee Noella Piquette 1
Faculty (STP) Handbook Appeals Committee (Elected Reps) Pamela Adams/Thelma Gunn 1

Other Elected Representatives

Committee Representative Years
Teaching Centre Advisory Council Robert LeBlanc 1
Speaker Research Award Committee Dawn McBride 3
Distinquished Teaching Award Committee Carmen Mombourquette 1
Human Participant Research Committee Kerry Bernes/Marlo Steed 1/2

Appointed Representatives to University Committees

Committee Representative Years  Left         
General Faculties Council Richelle Marynowski/Chris Mattatall 2
GFC Admissions Standards Committee Danny Balderson 1
UofL Campus Space Advisory Committee Chris Mattatall TBA
Social Sciences and Humanities Program Committee N/A  
Technical Advising Committee (ITTAC) Scott Powell  

Appointed Representatives to External Committees

Committee Representative Years
Southern Alberta Professional Development Consortium Robert LeBlanc 2
ATA Alberta Advisory Committee of Educational Studies (AACES) Grant Committee Chris Mattatall 2
ATA Cooperative Committee on Research in Teacher Education Chris Mattatall 1
ATA Diversity, Education, and Human Rights Committee Jenna Lowe 1
ATA Lethbridge Area Field Experiences Committe (LAFEC) Sharon Pelech 1
ATA Teacher Education and Certification Committee Sharon Pelech 1
ATA Teacher Qualifications Committee Danny Balderson 1
ATA Teacher Salary Qualifications Committee Craig Loewen 2
ATA Calgary Area Field Experiences Committee Sharon Pelech 1
ATA Membership Eligibility Board Richelle Marynowski 2
ATA Calgary Membership Eligibility Board Sharon Pelech 1
SWATCA Gregory Ogilvie 1