Meet our Faculty & Staff

Our faculty’s research is diverse and inter-disciplinary yet has common themes, most notably interrogating issues of power exercised by nation-states embedded within complex transnational relationships. Whether our research is conducted locally, nationally or globally, by ourselves on individual projects that are small scale, or in partnership with national and transnational partners, we consistently disseminate our work through networks of feminist and allied scholars, and build strong working relationships across disciplines.

The Department of Women & Gender Studies is home to world class experts. With their guidance, students recieve a first class education. Learn more about these talented educators and researchers, and our staff, below:

Suzanne Lenon

Suzanne Lenon

Faculty
Office: C884 (University Hall)
(403) 380-1876
suzanne.lenon@uleth.ca

Carol Williams

Carol Williams

Faculty
Office: B886 (University Hall)
(403) 380-1818
carol.williams@uleth.ca

Glenda Bonifacio

Chair and Faculty
Office: C882 (University Hall)
(403) 380-1897
glenda.bonifacio@uleth.ca

Caroline Hodes

Caroline Hodes

Faculty
Office: C886 (University Hall)
(403) 329-2684
caroline.hodes@uleth.ca

Deb Bullock

Deb Bullock

Assistant to the Chair
Office: C866 (University Hall)
(403) 332-4106
bullockd@uleth.ca

Roxanna Epe

Graduate Student
Office: C881 (University Hall)
(403) 380-1887
roxanna.epe@uleth.ca