COVID-19 resources | Our faculty and staff are committed to providing you an exceptional learning experience this September.

The F.E.L. Priestley Lecture Series presents Guy Vanderhaeghe

Guy Vanderhaeghe
Thursday, March 1, 2018 - 7:30pm - 9:30pm
Location: PE250

The F.E.L. Priestley Lecture Series presents

Guy Vanderhaeghe

"Apprehending the Past: History vs. The Historical Novel"

Investigate the misunderstandings that occur between historians and writers of historical fiction about what constitutes a correct, rich, and full appreciation of the past.

Guy Vanderhaeghe is the award-winning author of novels, short stories and plays. His works include the much acclaimed western trilogy of The Englishman’s Boy, The Last Crossing and A Good Man, historical novels set in the Canadian west. He is a three-time winner of the Governor General’s Award for English Fiction and is the recipient of the UK’s Faber Prize. His fiction has been shortlisted for the Giller Prize and a number of international awards, including the International Dublin Literary Award.

Room or Area:


FREE. Everyone welcome. No RSVP required. Seating is limited so arrive early