Publication Awards

Copyright Faculty Awards

The Copyright Faculty Awards recognize faculty members that have published or edited books. These awards are given by the University of Lethbridge Bookstore.

2004 Book Awards (pdf file)
2005 Book Awards (pdf file)
2006 Book Awards (pdf file)
2007 Book Awards (pdf file)
2008 Book Awards (pdf file)
2011 Book Awards (pdf file) - includes books published in 2009 & 2010
2012 Book Awards (pdf file)

Papers and Publications

*Please note, this is not an exhaustive list of faculty publication awards, but rather represent those that were brought to our attention. If you received a publication award that is not listed below please contact Penny Pickles.

2013 Paul Vasey (Psychology) Society for the Scientific Study of Sexuality Ira and Harriet Reiss Theory Award
2011 Nicholas Hanson (Drama) Canadian Association for Theatre Research: Robert Lawrence Prize
2011 Heidi MacDonald (History) Canadian Committee on Women's History: Hilda Neatby Prize
2010 Claudia Steinke (Health Sciences) Administrative Sciences Association of Canada: Best Paper, Health Care Management
2009 Sergio Pellis (Neuroscience) American Psychological Association: Donald G. Marquis Award: Best Paper in the journal, Behavioral Neuroscience
2009 Claudia Steinke (Health Sciences) Academy of Management: Best Paper, Health Care Management
2007 Rick Mrazek (Education) Association for the Advancement of Computing in Education (AACE): Outstanding Poster Award at the ED-Media 2007 World Conference on Educational Multimedia, Hypermedia, and Telecommunications.