NSERC Committee

Terms of Reference:

  1. To recommend students for NSERC Undergraduate Student Research Awards.
  2. To recommend students for other awards when referred by the Vice President, Academic.


1 Faculty Member appointed as a Departmental representative from each listed Department
David Logue (Psychology) 01-09-2016 to 31-08-2018
Theresa Burg (Biological Sciences) 01-01-2010 to 31-06-2017
Paul Hazendonk (Chemistry & Biochemistry) 01-09-2013 to 31-08-2017
Derek Peddle (Geography) 01-09-2016 to 31-08-2018
Yllias Chali (Mathematics & Computer Science) 01-09-2015 to 31-08-2017
Locke Spencer (Physics) 01-09-2013 to 31-08-2017
Majid Heidari Mohajerani (Neuroscience) 01-09-2015 to 31-08-2017
Claudia Gonzalez (Kinesiology & Physical Education) 01-09-2013 to 31-08-2017
Research Services (ex officio)  
Claudia Malacrida (Associate Vice-President Research) Ongoing
Gillian Laird (Grants Facilitator, Natural Sciences) Ongoing


Membership Terms:
Faculty member appointments are for two-year terms with half the Committee members being replaced each year. Terms are renewable. The departments using the appropriate procedures make appointments and alternates.