William E Rawls Prize

The William E. Rawls Prize is given to an early career investigator whose outstanding contributions have the potential to lead to, or have already led to important advances in cancer control. It honours Dr Rawls, past president of the former National Cancer Institute of Canada. His research focused on viruses, particularly those involved in chronic diseases and cervical cancer.

The recipient of this award will be an investigator permanently residing in Canada who began their independent research career within the previous 10 years (i.e. after December 31, 2007). Unless the nominator makes a case for exception, the start of the independent career will be defined as the date that the candidate was first appointed as an independent scientist or faculty member.

Agency Name: 
Canadian Cancer Society
Contact Name: 
Sherri Huys
Grant Amount: 
Grant Location: 
External Deadline: 
Wednesday, April 18, 2018
Internal Deadline: 
Wednesday, April 18, 2018
Grant Type: 
Grant Area: 
Grant Eligibility: