Western Association of Women Historians Awards and Prizes

The Western Association of Women Historians offers 8 annual awards and prizes: the Graduate Student Conference Paper Prize, the Graduate Student Conference Poster Prize, the Founders’ Dissertation Fellowship, the Judith Lee Ridge Prize (best article in the field of history), the Barbara “Penny” Kanner Award (publication which illustrates the use of a specific set of primary sources, the Gita Chaudhuri Prize (best monograph about the history of women in rural environments), and the Frances Richardson Keller-Sierra Prize (best monograph in the field of history).


Agency Name: 
Western Association of Women Historians
Contact Name: 
Hector MacIntyre
Grant Location: 
External Deadline: 
Saturday, January 7, 2017
Grant Type: 
Grant Area: 
Social Science
Fine Arts
Grant Eligibility: