The following scholars are the founding members of the interdisciplinary I-CYS core. They each bring their diverse knowledge of children and youth to the institute. 

Top (L-R): Dr. Louise Barrett, Dr. Amy Von Heyking, Dr. Jan Newberry, Dr. Sergio Pellis 

Bottom (L-R): Dr. Janay Nugent, Dr. Elizabeth Galway, Dr. Kristine Alexander

As of January 2017, Drs. Nugent and von Heyking have resigned from the I-CYS core.