Research

Research News & Events

Check out additional Research News here!
 

FORCE11 Scholarly Communication Institute

Fri, Jun 29, 2018 - 12:00 PM

Interested in the radical shifts in scholarly publication and the dissemination of  research and scholarship these days...

PUBlic Professor Series | A Journey Through the Fields of Play

Thu, Sep 20, 2018 - 7:00 PM

Thursday, September 20, 2018 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm Event Location: Sandman Signature Lethbridge Lodge , 320 Scenic Dr S,...

PUBlic Professor Series | Creating Heroes and Claiming the North: Captain Robert Abram Bartlett in the Arctic

Thu, Oct 25, 2018 - 7:00 PM

Thursday, October 25, 2018 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm Event Location: Sandman Signature Lethbridge Lodge , 320 Scenic Dr S,...

PUBlic Professor Series | “‘A Devil-May-Care Sort of Swagger’: A Case for Remembering Canada in the Boer War”

Thu, Nov 22, 2018 - 7:00 PM

Thursday, November 22, 2018 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm Event Location: Sandman Signature Lethbridge Lodge , 320 Scenic Dr S,...

PUBlic Professor Series | The Building Blocks of Africa's Development: Resources, Politics, and Economics

Thu, Jan 24, 2019 - 7:00 PM

Thursday, January 24, 2019 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm Event Location: Sandman Signature Lethbridge Lodge , 320 Scenic Dr S,...

PUBlic Professor Series | The Geography of Circumstance

Thu, Feb 28, 2019 - 7:00 PM

Thursday, February 28, 2019 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm Event Location: Sandman Signature Lethbridge Lodge , 320 Scenic Dr S,...

More Events...

Grant funding is now available

Find funding

Researcher

We provide researchers in all disciplines with relevant information to help secure funding for their work.

Get the details

Students

The University of Lethbridge is committed to preparing the next generation of researchers, innovators, and leaders.

Find out more

Industry

The University-Industry Liaison Office is your first stop in the journey to mobilize your inventions and discoveries.

Connect with us

Research Ethics & Animal Care Services

The Office of Research Ethics has the responsibility for oversight and management of our research ethics program.

More information