Do you know an alum who should be recognized?

We are currently accepting nominations for the 2018 Alumni Recognition Awards. The nomination deadline is April 30, 2018 and award winners will be recognized in the fall. 

Completed nomination forms can be sent to 

Distinguished Alumnus/a of the Year Award

Established in 1989 by the University of Lethbridge Alumni Association, The Distinguished Alumnus/a of the Year Award recognizes individuals who have demonstrated outstanding academic achievement or who have achieved an international reputation in their chosen field. This award is presented each year at Fall Convocation.

Closing Date April 30, 2018

Young Alumnus/a of the Year Award

This award recognizes a young alumnus/a (aged 35 or under) whose accomplishments are of such excellence
that they provide inspiration and leadership to University of Lethbridge students and fellow young alumni.
The recipient has shown significant leadership either in their professional career and/or community, public or
humanitarian service.

Closing Date April 30, 2018

Alumni Honour Society Inductees

Recognizes the significant contributions made over a number of years by University of Lethbridge alumni in their local communities and beyond. This award is presented to alumni making outstanding contributions to their professions, their communities, society-at-large, or to The University of Lethbridge.

Closing Date April 30, 2018

Congrats to our 2017 Alumni Recognition Award Winners!

2017 Distinguished Alumnus of the Year:
Jamie Medicine Crane (BEd '05) 

2017 Young Alumna of the Year
Janelle Pritchard (BN '12) 

2017 Alumni Honour Society Inductees:

Kristin Ailsby (BA '96)

Scott Crighton (BMgt '90)

Rajko Dodic (BA '78) 

René Huel (BSc ’98)

Pat Tanaka (BA ’81)

Julie Taylor (BA ’05) & Lowell Taylor (BFA ’04)