Upcoming Events

Below you will find a list of events as they appear on the University of Lethbridge Notice Board. If you have a seminar/event involving research be sure to tag "Research" in your Event Notice board post.

Please also click on the menu items on the left for further information on our events as applicable.

 

FORCE11 Scholarly Communication Institute

Fri, Jun 29, 2018 - 12:00 PM

Interested in the radical shifts in scholarly publication and the dissemination of  research and scholarship these days...

PUBlic Professor Series | A Journey Through the Fields of Play

Thu, Sep 20, 2018 - 7:00 PM

Thursday, September 20, 2018 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm Event Location: Sandman Signature Lethbridge Lodge , 320 Scenic Dr S,...

PUBlic Professor Series | Creating Heroes and Claiming the North: Captain Robert Abram Bartlett in the Arctic

Thu, Oct 25, 2018 - 7:00 PM

Thursday, October 25, 2018 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm Event Location: Sandman Signature Lethbridge Lodge , 320 Scenic Dr S,...

PUBlic Professor Series | “‘A Devil-May-Care Sort of Swagger’: A Case for Remembering Canada in the Boer War”

Thu, Nov 22, 2018 - 7:00 PM

Thursday, November 22, 2018 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm Event Location: Sandman Signature Lethbridge Lodge , 320 Scenic Dr S,...

PUBlic Professor Series | The Building Blocks of Africa's Development: Resources, Politics, and Economics

Thu, Jan 24, 2019 - 7:00 PM

Thursday, January 24, 2019 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm Event Location: Sandman Signature Lethbridge Lodge , 320 Scenic Dr S,...

PUBlic Professor Series | The Geography of Circumstance

Thu, Feb 28, 2019 - 7:00 PM

Thursday, February 28, 2019 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm Event Location: Sandman Signature Lethbridge Lodge , 320 Scenic Dr S,...

More Events...