English for Academic Purposes (EAP)

The English for Academic Purposes Program

 

The English for Academic Purposes program is an intensive English program that not only helps students to meet the English Language Proficiency requirement of the University of Lethbridge, but also provides students with the skills necessary to succeed in an academic English environment.

The English for Academic Purposes program is comprised of three levels:

Each level of study takes one semester (four months) to complete; a placement test on the first day of classes will determine in which level you will begin. Our semesters for EAP begin each year in January, May, and September.

Each level of EAP consists of four courses: Writing, Reading, Grammar, and Communication. These four courses make a full-time program across 13-week semesters for Fall and Spring, or 11-week semesters in the summer. Each course is 5 hours/week in the Fall and Spring, and 6 hours per week in the Summer.

Events Calendar

Monday, July 21, 2014 - 09:00
Tuesday, July 22, 2014 - 09:00
Wednesday, July 23, 2014 - 09:00
Thursday, July 24, 2014 - 09:00
Saturday, July 26, 2014 (All day)
Friday, August 1, 2014 (All day)
Monday, August 4, 2014 (All day)
University offices closed
Friday, August 8, 2014 (All day)
Monday, August 18, 2014 (All day)
Saturday, August 30, 2014 (All day)