IT Services Notifications

Bridge Bucks Unavailable Tuesday, November 8

Monday Oct. 31, 2016 - 10:57am
Bridge Bucks will be unavailable for use at all supported campus locations while the system is updated.

Office 365 Deleted Items folder changes

Thursday Jul. 21, 2016 - 12:23pm
When the University migrated email services to Office 365 in 2015, some of the previously configured system settings were not retained – including the Deleted Items Retention Policy. IT Services will be reinstating this system setting on Monday, August 15th, 2016. 

Bridge Bucks Unavailable Tuesday, June 21

Thursday Jun. 16, 2016 - 10:33am
Bridge Bucks will be unavailable for use at all supported campus locations while the system is updated.

VPN Issues

Monday Jun. 13, 2016 - 3:08pm
Connections to the VPN (virtual private network) service are proceeding abnormally slow for a limited number of users of the system.

Unavailable PDF Files on HR website issue resolved

Thursday May. 19, 2016 - 3:11pm
Some links to PDF files on the HR website were not resolving.

UNews website issue resolved

Wednesday May. 18, 2016 - 4:24pm
The UNews website was offline briefly the morning of May 18, 2016.

ULink (Student Portal) Login Issue Resolved

Monday May. 16, 2016 - 9:03pm
ULink, occasionally referred to as the 'student portal', was unavaible for period of time this afternoon.

Wifi Issue Resolved

Wednesday May. 4, 2016 - 9:20am
We experienced an outage during an upgrade to our wireless network systems.

ULink (Student Portal) Issue Resolved

Tuesday May. 3, 2016 - 10:32pm
ULink, occasionally referred to as the 'student portal', was briefly offline afternoon.

System issues resolved

Monday Jan. 18, 2016 - 10:20am
We experienced service interruptions on Thursday January 14 and Sunday January 17 affecting a wide variety of services. At this time, we believe that all affected services have been restored, and that the underlying storage issue that created these problems has also been resolved. If you continue to experience any problems with University systems, please try restarting your computer. If the issues persist, please contact the ITS Solutions Centre.

Pages