IT Services Notifications

Bridge Bucks Unavailable Thursday, June 25

Monday Jun. 22, 2015 - 1:52pm
Bridge Bucks will be unavailable for use at all supported campus locations while the system is upgraded.

Moodle / Firefox Upload Issue Resolved

Thursday May. 21, 2015 - 10:24pm
The issue preventing file uploads in Moodle when using Firefox has been resolved.

Bridge Bucks Unavailable Tuesday, May 5

Wednesday Apr. 29, 2015 - 10:47am
Bridge Bucks will be unavailable for use at all supported campus locations while the system is upgraded.

Short Moodle outage

Tuesday Mar. 24, 2015 - 3:30pm
There was a short service interruption affecting Moodle this afternoon, March 24, 2015. Normal operation was restored in under five minutes.

Moodle / Firefox Upload Issue

Wednesday Mar. 11, 2015 - 2:10pm
Those who use Firefox as a web browser may experience an issue with Moodle when uploading files.  Users may receive a message indicating ‘Error connecting to the server’ or find that the upload never completes when using Firefox.

Internet speeds restored

Wednesday Mar. 11, 2015 - 9:24am
All external network connections have been restored and browsing speeds should now be optimal.

External network slowness

Tuesday Mar. 10, 2015 - 1:14pm
Network speeds to external websites are currently degredated.  You may experience slowness when browsing the internet.

All WebApps have been restored to full functionality

Friday Mar. 6, 2015 - 5:29pm
The security issue has been addressed and all services have been restored.

Bridge Bucks Unavailable Feb 17

Wednesday Feb. 11, 2015 - 10:54am
Bridge Bucks will be unavailable for retail transactions at all supported campus locations while the system is upgraded. Dining Plan funds will be unavailable for vending machine purchases only.

Single sign-on issues

Friday Feb. 6, 2015 - 9:20am
The University’s Single Sign-On service is currently unavailable, which prevents access to a number of key systems including Moodle, student/alumni email, the ULink portal, and the uLethbridge mobile app.

Pages