Student Awards Committee Members

Committee Chair
Kathleen Massey, Associate Vice President (Students), ex officio or Designate

Ex Officio Members
Mark Slomp, Executive Director (Student Services)
Sue Kovach, Manager, Scholarships and Student Finance

Chris Horbachewski, Vice President (Advancement)
Christina Olson, Dean’s Designate (or Alternate) (Arts & Science)
Chris Mattatall, Dean’s Designate
(or Alternate) (Education)
Erin Kennett, Dean’s Designate
(or Alternate) (Fine Arts)
Kristie Masuda, Dean’s Designate
(or Alternate) (Health Sciences)
Marie Matkin, Dean’s Designate
(or Alternate) (Management)
Deirdre Coburn, Dean’s Designate
(or Alternate) (Graduate Studies)

Two (2) Academic Staff Members, nominated by General Faculties Council Executive Committee
Paul Hayes, June 30, 2019
Gideon Fujiwara, June 30, 2019

Two (2) Undergraduate Students, selected by Students’ Council and selected from different Faculties
Sandeep Parmar, April 30, 2018
Daan Smit, April 30, 2018

One (1) Graduate Student, selected by the Graduate Students' Association
Mohammed Abubakari, April 30, 2018

Resource Members (Non-Voting)
Mary Nanninga, Award Advisor, Scholarships & Student Finance
Rebecca Gray, Scholarship Administrative Assistance (Recording Secretary)

Quorum = 8 Voting Members (Summer Quorum = 7 Voting Members)