Library Committee Members

Committee Chair
Chris Nicol, University Librarian, ex officio

Ex Officio Members
Andrew Hakin, Provost & Vice-President (Academic)

One (1) Academic Staff Member of Deans' Council, selected by Deans' Council
Helen Kelley (Rob Wood), June 30, 2020

One (1) Associate University Librarian, selected by the Professional Librarians' Committee (there is only one at present)
Wendy Merkley (Vacant), June 30, 2019

Four (4) Professional Librarians, selected by the Professional Librarians' Committee
Rumi Graham (Romany Craig), June 30, 2019
Emma Black (Rhys Stevens), June 30, 2019
Nicole Eva (Paula Cardozo), June 30, 2020
David Scott (Mike Perry), June 30, 2020

Six (6) Academic Staff Members, selected by each Faculty Council
Ian McAdam (Peter Henzi), Arts & Science, June 30, 2020
James Hesford (Vishaal Baulkaran - Roberto Bello July 1-Dec 31, 2018), Business, June 30, 2019
Beth Cormier (Amy von Heyking), Education, June 30, 2020
Ken Allan (Will Smith), Fine Arts, June 30, 2019
Daniela Sirbu (Heidi MacDonald), Graduate Studies, June 30, 2019
Pei Chun Hsieh (Heidi Veldman), Health Sciences, June 30, 2019

Two (2) Undergraduate Students, selected by the Students’ Union
Imogen Pohl (Joy Anugom Oluchi), April 30, 2019
Vacant, (Maya Many Grey Horses), April 30, 2019

One (1) Graduate Student, selected by the Graduate Students' Association
Leanna Santangelo (Dorothea Morrison), April 30, 2019

Names in parentheses are those of alternates

Resource Person (non-voting):
Jacquiline Geneau, Administrative Support

Quorum = 9 Voting Members (Summer Quorum = 8 Voting Members)