Convocation Committee Members

Committee Chair
Olu Awosoga, Chief Marshal, appointed by President (Spring 2019)

Ex Officio Members
Michael Mahon, President & Vice-Chancellor
Janice Varzari, Chancellor (March 15, 2019)
Kathleen Massey, Associate Vice-President (Students)
Susie Kennedy, Registrar
Heather Fudge, Convocation Coordinator (Committee Support Secretary)

Two (2) Academic Staff Members, nominated by the General Faculties Council Executive Committee
Andrea Glover, June 30, 2019
David Scott, June 30, 2020

One (1) Undergraduate Student, selected by Students’ Union
Laura Bryan, April 30, 2019

One (1) Alumnus/Alumna (or Alternate), selected by Alumni Association Council
Brenna Scott (Michael Gabriel), June 30, 2019

One (1) Graduate Student, selected by the Graduate Students Association
Isoken Ogumbor, April 30, 2019

Resource Persons or Designates (non-voting):
Kali McKay, University Advancement, Events & Protocol Officer
Annette Bright, Bookstore Manager
Sheena Olson, Senate, Governance Officer
Lyndsay Montina, Alumni Relations, Director
Natasha Buis Deering, Enrolment Services, Director
Trish Jackson, Student Engagement,Manager
Marlene Taylor, Registrar's Office, Manager of Registration & Student Information

Quorum = 6 Voting Members (Summer Quorum = 5 Voting Members)