Curriculum Coordinating Committee Members

Committee Chair
Andrew Hakin, Provost & Vice-President (Academic), ex officio

Ex Officio Members
Natasha Buis Deering, Associate Vice-President (Students) Designate
Susie Kennedy, Registrar
Shawn Johnsrude, Officer Responsible for Curriculum, Arts & Science
Thelma Gunn, Officer Responsible for Curriculum, Education
Marie Matkin, Officer Responsible for Curriculum, Management
James Dobbie, Officer Responsible for Curriculum, Fine Arts
Kristie Masuda, Officer Responsible for Curriculum, Health Sciences
Helen Kelley, Officer Responsible for Curriculum, Graduate Studies

One (1) Professional Librarian as designated by the University Librarian, ex officio
David Scott, June 30, 2018

Two (2) Academic Staff Members, nominated by the General Faculties Council Executive Committee
Ian McAdam, June 30, 2019
Chris Hopkinson, June 30, 2018

Two (2) Undergraduate Students, nominated by Students' Union (selected to represent different Faculties/Schools)
Sandeep Parmar, April 30, 2018
Jessica Jones, April 30, 2018

One (1) Graduate Student, nominated by the Graduate Students Association
Faye Salins, April 30, 2018

Resource Persons (non-voting):
Marissa Theriault, Calendar Editor **
Nicole Freiheit, Assistant Registrar, Curriculum and Student Records *
Linda Gilbert, Administrative Assistant to the Provost [Recording Secretary]

* on leave
** replacement for individual on leave


Quorum = 8 Voting Members (Summer Quorum = 7 Voting Members)