General Faculties Council

The primary role of General Faculties Council is to be responsible for the academic affairs of the University, subject to the authority of the Board, in accordance with Section 26 of the Post-Secondary Learning Act.

In fulfilling this role, Council shall promote the University’s teaching, research, scholarship and performance, consistent with its mandate and roles.

Specific powers of GFC include granting of degrees, approval of the University's Calendar, academic programs, academic policies, admission policies, academic awards, and recommendations to the Board in respect to appointments and promotions.

GFC is Chaired by the President and is composed of university Vice-Presidents, Deans, professors, students, librarians, and academic staff.

This website provides information on GFC bylaws, meeting dates, membership lists and specific committee information. For archived GFC minutes, please visit the institutional repository.

Events Calendar

Monday, September 8, 2014 - 15:00
Saturday, October 4, 2014 - 09:00
Monday, October 6, 2014 - 15:00
Thursday, October 16, 2014 - 13:00
Saturday, October 18, 2014 - 09:00
Monday, November 3, 2014 - 15:00
Saturday, December 6, 2014 - 09:00
Monday, December 8, 2014 - 15:00
Thursday, December 11, 2014 - 13:00
Monday, February 2, 2015 - 15:00