Executive Committee

The Executive Committee is appointed by, and has responsibility to the Board of Governors to approve Board agendas, act as a nominating committee to fill public member Board vacancies, and exercise the powers of the board in the interim between Board meetings. For further information you can access the complete Terms of Reference and Meeting Schedule.


Kurt Schlachter Board and Committee Chair
Richard Masson Board Vice-Chair, Audit Committee Chair
Mike Mahon University President and Vice-Chancellor
Janice Varzari Chancellor
Andrea Hlady Advancement Committee Chair
Jennifer Forrest Governance Committee Chair
Harvey Labuhn Finance Committee Chair
Terry Whitehead Board Member
Jodie Gallais Director, University Secretariat - Non-voting
Andrew Hakin Provost & Vice-President (Academic) - Non-voting
Nancy Walker Vice-President (Finance & Administration) - Non-voting