Iniskim Education Committee Members

Committee Chair
Kathleen Massey, Associate Vice-President (Students) [Committee Co-Chair], ex-officio

Ex-Officio Members
Mike Mahon, President & Vice-Chancellor (Delegate Leroy Little Bear, Distinguished Niitsitapi Scholar)
Roy Pogorzelski, Director of Iikaisskini (Gathering Place) [Committee Co-Chair]
Charlene Bruised Head-Mountain Horse, Indigenous Student Advisor

One (1) Elder Representative (or designate), selected by the Iniskim Education Committee

Two (2) Indigenous Community Representatives (preferably one Blackfoot and one from another FNMI Community), selected by the Iniskim Education Committee
Amanda Scout, June 30, 2020
Travis Plaited Hair, June 30, 2020

One (1) Aboriginal Alumni Member (or Alternate), selected by the FNMI Alumni Chapter
Mike Bruised Head (Myles Bruised Head), June 30, 2019

One (1) Undergraduate or Graduate Student selected by the Native American Students Association (NASA) in consultation with the Students' Union and the Graduate Students' Association
Chloe Crosschild, April 30, 2019

Three (3) Academic Staff members, nominated by General Faculties Council Executive Committee and preferably at least one will be First Nations, Metis or Inuit
Jackson Leween, June 30, 2019
Sheila McManus, June 30, 2019
Monique Giroux, June 30, 2020

Two (2) Academic Staff members of Deans' Council, selected by Deans' Council
Michelle Helstein, June 30, 2019
Jackie Rice, June 30, 2020

Resource Persons (non-voting):
Jodie Gallais, Director, University Secretariat
Mike Whipple, Director, Office of the President
Leroy Little Bear, Advisor to the President, Indigenous Studies
Roy Weasel Fat, President, Red Crow Community College
Crystal Volk, Administrative Assistant, Associate Vice-President (Students)

Quorum = 8 Voting Members (Summer Quorum = 7 Voting Members)