Archived Art Now

Friday, January 20, 2012 - 12:00am - 12:50pm
 

Wednesday, January 11, 2012 - 12:00am - 12:50pm

Wednesday, December 7, 2011 - 12:00am - 12:50pm
Eric Bridgeman is a multi-disciplinary artist based in Brisbane, Australia. Born in October 1986, Bridgeman has balanced his life and practice between Australia and his indigenous homeland in the Highlands of Papua New Guinea.  

Monday, November 28, 2011 - 12:00am - 12:50pm
Bruno Billio’s artistic practice is informed by the active displacement and staging of the found object, a contemporary strategy with a historically established lineage. The everyday is reinterpreted through its spatial and contextual re-appropriation by the artist, who presents himself as proxy as both interventionist and inventor. By defamiliarizing the everyday object,...

Wednesday, November 23, 2011 - 12:00am - 1:12pm
What's pushed out the door comes back through the window"

Wednesday, November 9, 2011 - 12:00am - 12:50pm

Monday, November 7, 2011 - 12:00am - 12:50pm

Friday, November 4, 2011 - 12:00am - 12:50pm
Rita McKeough's work has been shown across Canada, and her complex and layered installations and performances touch on issues such as displacement, demolition of neighbourhoods, domestic violence and ecological damage. As she has explained, "As soon as you stop the chaos, you experience the subversive power of silence. Dialogue and listening are politically and socially the...

Wednesday, November 2, 2011 - 12:00am - 12:50am
"Alberta-based artist Faye HeavyShield draws inspiration for her work from her experiences growing up on the Blood Reserve in southern Alberta and her life as a Blackfoot woman. Using her personal history as motivation and inspiration for her work, HeavyShield often begins her process with journal writing.

Friday, October 28, 2011 - 12:00am - 12:50pm