Archived Art Now

Saturday, October 3, 2009 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Sizzling rhythms, romantic melodies, the blues and more are part of this year's Faculty Artists and Friends Series. Season tickets for this unforgettable series are now on sale at a 25% discount – simply put, buy three get one free.  Individual tickets are $15 regular and $10 student/senior while the season ticket price is four performances are $45 regular...

Wednesday, September 23, 2009 - 6:00am - 7:00am
 

Tuesday, September 15, 2009 - 12:56pm
Fatimah Tuggar is a multidisciplinary artist who uses technology as both a medium and a subject in her work to serve as metaphors for power dynamics.

Friday, April 3, 2009 - 6:00am - Tuesday, April 7, 2009 - 7:00am
 "The Virgin, the Sickle and the Scythe"

Tuesday, March 31, 2009 - 6:00am - Thursday, April 2, 2009 - 7:00am
 

Monday, March 30, 2009 - 6:00am - 7:00am
 

Wednesday, March 25, 2009 - 6:00am - Saturday, March 28, 2009 - 7:00am
“Constructing Nationhood – The politics of History, Struggle and Identity” - Diego Rivera and ‘The History of Mexico’  

Wednesday, March 25, 2009 - 6:00am - 7:00am
"In his youth Robert Wise enjoyed an exuberant involvement with the visionary ideas of popular science. Unfettered (and unsupervised) experimentation with chemistry and mechanics ultimately led to a professional career with the TRIUMF particle accelerator at the University ofBritish Columbia. The technology involved with research is exciting and apparent but the...

Wednesday, March 18, 2009 - 6:00am - 7:00am
Adad Hannah’s work parses the divide between photography and video. His most prominent body of work is a growing series of videos called Stills. In them, Hannah strips video of movement and sound, video’s basic elements, to see what survives. Upon first glance they read as photographs, but closer inspection reveals people “frozen” in action. Despite...

Friday, March 13, 2009 - 6:00am - 7:00am
Jen Budney is Associate Curator at the Mendel Art Gallery. She has held previous positions as Curator at the Kamloops Art Gallery, Program Officer in the Visual Arts at the Canada Council for the Arts, Artistic Director of Gallery 101 (Ottawa), and News Editor of Flash Art magazine. For several years she lived in Milan, Italy, working as a freelance art journalist and curator.

Wednesday, March 11, 2009 - 6:00am - 7:00am
   

Wednesday, March 4, 2009 - 5:00am - 6:00am
“Multiple Perspectives in Public Places”