Past Events

Tuesday, September 29, 2009 - 6:15am - Monday, September 28, 2009 - 7:15pm
Joni Vonkeman, French horn; Nick Sullivan, bass trombone; Elinor Lawson, pianoJoni first studied Horn with Dr. Thomas Staples (Principal Horn of the Lethbridge Symphony Orchestra) at the University of Lethbridge. After completing her Bachelor of Music degree, Joni received a grant from the Alberta Foundation of the Arts to pursue her post-graduate studies in the United Kingdom...
Department: Music

Monday, September 28, 2009 - 12:00pm - 3:00pm
 
Department: Art

Friday, September 25, 2009 - 6:00am - 7:00am
 
Department: Art

Wednesday, September 23, 2009 - 6:00am - 7:00am
 
Department: Art

Tuesday, September 22, 2009 - 6:15am - Monday, September 21, 2009 - 7:15pm
Dale Ketcheson, classical guitar"An excellent musician and superb performer" (Ako Ito-Henri Dorigny Duo) Dale Ketcheson has performed throughout Western Canada and the North-Western United States. His performances include concerts for national and international festivals as well as radio and television appearances. His repertoire spans a wide range of styles from...
Department: Music

Monday, September 21, 2009 - 12:00pm - 3:00pm
 
Department: Art

Monday, September 21, 2009 - 6:00am - 7:00am
 
Department: Art

Saturday, September 19, 2009 - 9:46am - Sunday, September 20, 2009 - 9:46am
Culture Vulture Saturdays at the U of L Art Gallery return for another art-inspired year. This hands-on program gives art-lovers of all ages the opportunity to create personalized projects and connect with the exhibitions at the Gallery.  
Department: Art

Saturday, September 19, 2009 - 4:00am - 1:00pm
 Artwalk Guided Tours Tours of campus sculpture and architecture are part of a city-wide event.September 19, 2009Tours: 10 am – 5 pm 
Department: Art

Friday, September 18, 2009 - 6:00am - 7:00am
 
Department: Art

Friday, September 18, 2009 - 2:00am - Friday, October 30, 2009 - 9:30am
Strong, sexy and ten-feet tall describes the modern female Sasquatch and the subject of artist Allyson Mitchell’s installation, Ladies Sasquatch, at the U of L Main Art Gallery from Sept. 18 to Oct. 30.  The opening reception, with the artist in attendance, is 4 pm, Sept. 18.  Everyone is welcome.
Department: Art

Wednesday, September 16, 2009 - 9:00am - 11:00am
MEET & GREET
Department: Drama

Wednesday, September 16, 2009 - 6:00am - 7:00am
 
Department: Art

Tuesday, September 15, 2009 - 12:56pm
Fatimah Tuggar is a multidisciplinary artist who uses technology as both a medium and a subject in her work to serve as metaphors for power dynamics.
Department: Art

Monday, September 14, 2009 - 6:00am - 7:00am
 
Department: Art

Friday, August 21, 2009 - 2:00pm - Saturday, August 22, 2009 - 3:34pm
Centre for Indigenous Theatre U of L Residency Ends with Performance 
Department: Drama

Friday, June 19, 2009 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm
How can Opera, Flamenco and Piano Music Help Nicaraguans?

Saturday, May 30, 2009 - 2:00pm - Saturday, June 13, 2009 - 1:37pm
   Innovative Exhibition in Derelict Building     

Thursday, May 28, 2009 - 1:15pm - 3:00pm
Come out for the Windy Mountain Music Festival and celebrate works by composers of the past, executed by musicians and performers of the present. With the addition of three new venues, Windy Mountain, has become a bona fide “festival” with the variety of music and musicians and a variety of locations.
Department: Music

Monday, May 25, 2009 - 10:00am - 1:00pm
Sita Sings the Blues
Department: New Media

Tuesday, May 5, 2009 - 10:00am - Friday, May 8, 2009 - 4:00pm
Historic Lethbridge Festival Information
Department: Music

Monday, May 4, 2009 - 1:30pm - Friday, April 24, 2009 - 3:00pm
Classical, jazz, and folk/popular music spanned the social divide of the 1930's, from music of the wealthy to music of the Depression's dispossessed, are featured during Music of the 1930s on May 4 at 7:30 pm in the Lethbridge Public Library.  
Department: Music

Wednesday, April 29, 2009 - 12:00pm - Monday, April 27, 2009 - 4:17pm
Towards a Contemporary Canon: Cinema in the 21st CenturyA film series co-sponsored by the University of Lethbridge’s Department of New Media and the Lethbridge Public Library
Department: New Media

Tuesday, April 21, 2009 - 4:00am - Wednesday, April 22, 2009 - 12:00pm
Department: Art

Tuesday, April 14, 2009 - 6:15am - 7:00am
 Tuesday, April 14, 200912:15 p.m.U of L Recital Hall, W570 Program
Department: Music