President's Task Force (2012)

In January 2012, President Mike Mahon announced the creation of a President's Task Force on Budget Process. The mandate of this task force was to review the University's current budget process and make recommendations to the President's executive team that would support both short- and long-term planning, promote sound decision-making in support of institutional priorities, and ensure that a sustainable operating budget is continuously maintained. The Terms of Reference for the Task Force are available here.

Between January and February 2012, the task force sought input from the University community through a variety of events and opportunities for all members of the University community to share their ideas and feedback. Details about these events are available here.

Membership on the Task Force was as follows:

President (Chair) Dr. Mike Mahon
Dean Representative Dr. Chris Hosgood
Dean Representative Dr. Rob Wood
Executive Director Representative Carrie Takeyasu
Executive Director Representative Chris Eagan
Resource - Associate VP (Finance) Doug Spoulos
Additional Support Laurel Corbiere, Nicole Hillary