Meet our Faculty & Staff

Saurya Das

Saurya Das

Professor
Department Co-Chair
Office: E888 (University Hall)
(403) 329-2689
saurya.das@uleth.ca

Dan Fergason

Dan Furgason

Instructor
Department Co-Chair
Office: E578 (University Hall) 
403) 329-2363
furgason@uleth.ca

Catherine Drenth

Catherine Drenth

Administrative Support
Office: E872 (University Hall) 
(403) 329-2280
catherine.drenth@uleth.ca

Arundhati Dasgupta

Arundhati Dasgupta

Associate Professor
Office: E884 (University Hall)
(403) 332-5222
arundhati.dasgupta@uleth.ca

Brad Gom

Brad Gom

ISIS Project Manager
Office: E832 (University Hall) 
(403) 329-2771
brad.gom@uleth.ca

David Naylor

David Naylor

Professor and Board of Governors' Research Chair
Office: E880 (University Hall) 
(403) 329-2426
naylor@uleth.ca
Astrophysics Lab: E832
(403) 329-2741

Steve Patitsas

Steve Patitsas

Associate Professor
Office: E876 (University Hall) 
(403) 329-2358
steve.patitsas@uleth.ca

Chad Povey

Chad Povey

Instructor
Office: E892 (University Hall) 
(403) 329-2359
chad.povey@uleth.ca

Behnam Seyed-Mahmoud

Behnam Seyed-Mahmoud

Associate Professor
Office: E886 (University Hall)
(403) 329-2360
behnam.seyed@uleth.ca

Rebecca Sirota

Rebecca Sirota

Electronics Technician and Researcher
Arts & Science, Dean’s Office
Office: E844B (University Hall)
(403) 332-5297
rebecca.sirota@uleth.ca

Locke Spencer

Locke Spencer

Associate Professor
Tier II Canada Research Chair in Experimental Astrophysics
Office: E874 (University Hall)
(403) 332-4612
locke.spencer@uleth.ca

Masami Tatsuno

Masami Tatsuno

Faculty
Office: EP1258 (Exploration Place) 
(403) 394-3998
tatsuno@uleth.ca

Mark Tipper

Mark Tipper

Instructor
Office: E792 (University Hall)
(403) 332-5294
mark.tipper@uleth.ca

Ken Vos

Kenneth Vos

Associate Professor
Office: E882 (University Hall) 
(403) 329-2191
k.vos@uleth.ca
Research Lab: E732 (University Hall) 
(403) 329-5116

Mark Walton

Mark Walton

Professor
Office: E878 (University Hall) 
(403) 329-2357 
walton@uleth.ca