Faculty of Arts and Science News

Thursday, April 25, 2013
Tuesday, May 9th Office ClosureThe Arts & Science Advising Office will be closed from:11:45 a.m. until 2:00 p.m.We are sorry for any inconvenience.

Thursday, April 25, 2013
Friday, May 10thArts & Science Student Program Advisors are unavailable all day, and the office will be closed from 11:45 a.m. until 1:15 p.m..We are sorry for any inconvenience.

Thursday, April 25, 2013
Congratulations to Julianne Warner for winning our Complete Your Own Program Planning Guide Contest!  Julianne is the recipient of a $25.00 gift card for the U of L Bookstore!Want to know how...

Tuesday, April 23, 2013
We have 5 great summer jobs with Tim Horton Children's Ranch and the deadline is April 24th, 2013. Apply Today!For full details and to apply, login to the Co-op job board and check them out. You must...

Monday, April 22, 2013
Prof. Goldie Morgentaler has published an online essay about her mother, Chava Rosenfarb's novel, The Tree of Life: A Trilogy of Life in the Lodz Ghetto. Here is the link:http://www.tabletmag....

Thursday, April 18, 2013
Dr. Jackie Rice, Nicole Wilson, and student Kim Wikkerink participate in Operation Minerva.Media CoverageComments

Tuesday, April 16, 2013
Awards and Research Funding 2013Michael Gerken  NSERC  $34,000Marc Roussel  NSERC  $50,000Doug Turnbull  NSERC USRA (summer scholarship)Ryan Kung NSERC USRARudraksha...

Tuesday, April 16, 2013
Prof. Goldie Morgentaler is the recipient of a SSHRC Insight grant that will assist in the research of a literary biography of the Yiddish-language novelist Chava Rosenfarb (http://chavarosenfarb.com...

Tuesday, April 16, 2013
Telus Spark, the New Science Centre in Calgary, enjoyed a live demonstration by Neuroscience graduate students Brett Himmler and Erin Zelinski about the brain last week.

Thursday, April 11, 2013
Congratulations to Prof. Craig Monk.  He is a recipient of a SSHRC grant (2013-2016) which will assist in researching “Modernism in the Age of Transition: Expatriate American Little Magazines...

Upcoming Events

Wednesday, August 27, 2014 - 9:00am
D634
The Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry presentsMr. Ben FarnellCandidate for the degree of M...
Wednesday, August 27, 2014 - 2:00pm
C610
The Dept of Chemistry & Biochemistry PresentsDr. Mirek CyglerCanada Research ChairCollege of...
Tuesday, September 2, 2014 - 11:30am - 1:03pm
UHall 6th level
Monday, September 8, 2014 - 12:00pm - 12:50pm
B660
TBA
Monday, September 15, 2014 - 12:00pm - 12:50pm
B660
TBA
Monday, September 22, 2014 - 12:00pm - 12:50pm
B660
TBA
Friday, September 26, 2014 - 1:00pm
Markin Hall Atrium
8th Annual Chinook Symposium for Chemistry and Biochemistry –September 26, 2014Call for...
Monday, September 29, 2014 - 12:00pm - 12:50pm
B660
TBA
Monday, October 6, 2014 - 12:00pm - 12:50pm
B660
TBA
Monday, October 13, 2014 - 8:30am - 4:30pm
University