Faculty of Arts and Science News

Friday, June 26, 2015
The speakers and dates have been set for the 2015-2016 PUBlic Professor Series!For more information, please visit the website.

Wednesday, June 24, 2015
Do you want to write about Movies, TV, Anime, Arts, Comics, Games, Literature or other art forms? Do you want to get your foot in the door and enter the big-wide world of the online media and have...

Tuesday, June 23, 2015
Check out UniversityWorks, where students and employers from across Canada talk about the benefits of Co-op and paid internship opportunities! Learn more here.

Monday, June 22, 2015
The speakers and dates have been set for the 2015-2016 PUBlic Professor Series.For more information, please visit the event page. 

Friday, June 12, 2015
The Arts & Science Advising office will be closed on June 18th from 12:00 - 1:00 p.m.. 

Thursday, June 4, 2015
The Psyence Publishing Society is excited to announce Psychology Gold Medal Awards. A gold medal and $200 will be given to one BSc and one BA student that are 4th year U of L Psychology majors....

Tuesday, June 2, 2015
For a club with under 20 members, the University of Lethbridge Model United Nations Club made an impressive impact at their latest conference. Between February 19 and 22, the student-run club...

Friday, May 15, 2015
A year after opening the eyes and engaging the minds of southern Albertans with the inaugural Exploration Expo, the popular event is back, and the University of Lethbridge is eager to introduce even...

Friday, May 15, 2015
Five students are this year's class finalists for an exhibit that will be running May 16 - Sept. 27th at the GALT museum.  These students were enrolled in the Spring 2015 History 2800 (...

Monday, May 11, 2015
The School of English, Drama and Film (UCD) is pleased to announce the launch of the Gus Martin Memorial Postgraduate Scholarship in Anglo-Irish Literature and Drama. The scholarship will provide...

Upcoming Events

Tuesday, June 28, 2016 - 12:00pm - 12:50pm
C630
2016 June 10 - Tim Trudgian, Australian National University
Tuesday, June 28, 2016 - 2:00pm - 2:50pm
C630
2016 June 28 - VIJAY PATANKAR, Jawaharlal Nehru University
Tuesday, June 28, 2016 - 2:30pm - 3:30pm
University Hall - C640
The Alberta RNA Research and Training Institute presents Dr. Eugene Mueller from the University of...
Thursday, June 30, 2016 - 11:30am - 1:30pm
Arts & Science Advisingwill be closed from 11:30 a.m. - 1:30 p.m.
Thursday, September 22, 2016 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm
City Hall Atrium
Join Dr. Kevin McGeough as he explores'I met a traveller from an antique land': The...
Thursday, October 20, 2016 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm
City Hall Atrium
Join Dr. Roy Golsteyn as he exploresFlower Power: A scientific search for new medicines in...
Thursday, October 27, 2016 - 7:30pm - 9:30pm
PE250
The F.E.L. Priestley Lecture Series presentsErna Paris"Why Multiculuralism Matters"Multiculturalism...
Thursday, November 24, 2016 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm
City Hall Atrium
Join Dr. Goldie Morgentaler as she exploresHow Dickens Invented Christmas — and Why it...
Thursday, January 26, 2017 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm
City Hall Atrium
Join Dr. Janay Nugent as she exploresConverting a Nation: family, religion, and Calvinism in...
Thursday, February 16, 2017 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm
City Hall Atrium
Join Dr. Kent Peacock as he exploresAlberta in the Anthropocene.The human impact on the oceans...