Faculty of Arts and Science News

Thursday, July 25, 2013
The University of Lethbridge’s first graduate in the Earth, Space and Physical Science PhD program is coming back to the U of L through the Canada Research Chairs program.Astrophysicist Dr. Locke...

Thursday, July 25, 2013
Dr. David Naylor joins a most prestigious and varied group of prominent Albertans in Alberta Venture's recent announcement of 2013 Most Prominent People. 

Monday, July 22, 2013
Chinook Symposium for Chemistry & BiochemistryRegistration forms are now available! Send the completed forms to chem@uleth.ca. When submitting your registration form please:On page one indicate...

Monday, July 22, 2013
Chinook Symposium for Chemistry & BiochemistryRegistration forms are now available! Send the completed forms to chem@uleth.ca . When submitting your registration form please:On page one indicate...

Wednesday, July 10, 2013
U of L programmers - Lethbridge HeraldOfficial Photo

Thursday, July 4, 2013
Geog 3780.doc

Wednesday, July 3, 2013
Lethbridge high school iGEM team won a prestigious international competition as they sought to create a natural and longer lasting form of Oxytocin.A team of Lethbridge high school students has...

Monday, June 24, 2013
Synbiologica team wins 2013 Chinook Entrepreneur Challenge Technology Stream for new biomedical device technology concept    CEO Isaac Ward (3rd year, Neuroscience), first-year...

Monday, June 24, 2013
Synbiologica team wins 2013 Chinook Entrepreneur Challenge Technology Stream for new biomedical device technology concept CEO Isaac Ward (3rd year, Neuroscience), first-year Biochemistry student Erin...

Tuesday, June 11, 2013
Prof. Daniel O'Donnell has been invited to be a speaker at the Seminario Internacional em Humanidades Digitais no Brasil.  This conference will take place October 23 - 25 in Rio de Janero.

Upcoming Events

Friday, May 8, 2015 - 8:00am - Saturday, May 9, 2015 - 9:00pm
B650
AMD 2015 websitePIMS websiteConference PosterConference and Event Services* for booking...
Friday, May 8, 2015 - 8:00am - Sunday, May 10, 2015 - 7:00pm
The University of Lethbridge, Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Mapping the Landscapes of Childhood IIA Conference Sponsored by the University of Lethbridge’s...
Wednesday, May 20, 2015 - 9:30am - 10:30am
B716
The Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry Presents:Mr. Farhad FaghihiCandidate for the degree...
Saturday, May 23, 2015 - 11:00am - 3:00pm
University of Lethbridge, uHall Atrium
Come celebrate ideas, innovation and invention.Exploration Expo is a day of FREE hands-on...
Saturday, June 20, 2015 - 3:36pm - Monday, July 20, 2015 - 3:36pm
Tacloban City, Philippines
Travel for Credit (WGST 3020 and WGST 3850)On-site lectures & activitiesCommunity...