Faculty of Arts and Science News

Wednesday, July 10, 2013
U of L programmers - Lethbridge HeraldOfficial Photo

Thursday, July 4, 2013
Geog 3780.doc

Wednesday, July 3, 2013
Lethbridge high school iGEM team won a prestigious international competition as they sought to create a natural and longer lasting form of Oxytocin.A team of Lethbridge high school students has...

Monday, June 24, 2013
Synbiologica team wins 2013 Chinook Entrepreneur Challenge Technology Stream for new biomedical device technology concept    CEO Isaac Ward (3rd year, Neuroscience), first-year...

Monday, June 24, 2013
Synbiologica team wins 2013 Chinook Entrepreneur Challenge Technology Stream for new biomedical device technology concept CEO Isaac Ward (3rd year, Neuroscience), first-year Biochemistry student Erin...

Tuesday, June 11, 2013
Prof. Daniel O'Donnell has been invited to be a speaker at the Seminario Internacional em Humanidades Digitais no Brasil.  This conference will take place October 23 - 25 in Rio de Janero.

Tuesday, June 11, 2013
Prof. Daniel O'Donnell will be a Member at Large re:  Canadian Association of Learned Journals for the 2013-2014 year.

Tuesday, June 4, 2013
Arts & Science Advising Office Closed Thursday, June 13thThe office for Arts & Science Advising (SU060) will be closed Thursday, June 13.  We are sorry for any...

Tuesday, June 4, 2013
Arts & Science Advisors will only be available from 1:00 p.m. until 3:30 p.m. on Tuesday, June 25th.  We are sorry for any inconvenience this may cause.

Thursday, May 30, 2013
7th Annual Chinook Symposium for Chemistry and Biochemistry – September 27, 2013Call for AbstractsThe Symposium is sponsored by the Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry at the University of...

Upcoming Events

Tuesday, August 5, 2014 - 1:00pm
C610
The Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry PresentsBlaine Legaree, PhDBiochemistry Instructor...
Wednesday, August 27, 2014 - 2:00pm
C610
The Dept of Chemistry & Biochemistry PresentsDr. Mirek CyglerCanada Research ChairCollege of...
Friday, September 26, 2014 - 1:00pm
Markin Hall Atrium
8th Annual Chinook Symposium for Chemistry and Biochemistry –September 26, 2014Call for...