Faculty of Arts and Science News

Wednesday, July 30, 2014
Chinook Symposium for Chemistry & BiochemistryRegistration forms are now available! Send the completed forms to chem@uleth.ca. When submitting your registration form please:On page one indicate...

Monday, July 7, 2014
8th Annual Chinook Symposium for Chemistry and Biochemistry –September 26, 2014Call for AbstractsThe Symposium is sponsored by the Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry at the University of...

Tuesday, May 20, 2014
Exploration Expo - call for volunteersCelebrate ideas, innovation and invention at the first ever Exploration Expo on June 7, 2014 in Galt Gardens. Designed to encourage conversation...

Friday, May 16, 2014
The Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry PresentsMs. Mackenzie CoathamCandidate for the degree of M.Sc. in BiochemistryInsight into the Universally Conserved NTPases HflX and YchFFriday, May 16...

Thursday, May 15, 2014

Monday, April 7, 2014
On behalf of the department, I would like to congratulate both Sheila McManus and Janay Nugent for their recent accomplishments. Janay has just been made a Teaching Fellow, while Sheila has been made...

Thursday, April 3, 2014
University of Lethbridge student artists have the opportunity to have their work reproduced and used as gifts for exhibitors at the U of L Career Fair to be held in the fall 2014.As part of a long-...

Monday, March 24, 2014
In 2013, John Harding (University of Lethbridge), Victor Hori (McGill University), and Alec Soucy (Saint Mary’s University) were awarded a SSHRC grant entitled The Modernization of Buddhism in...

Monday, March 24, 2014
DAY OF MATH 2014On Sunday, March 23, 2014, the Department of Mathematics & Computer Science hosted the 2nd annual DAY OF MATH, an event for high school students.  The purpose of the day...

Tuesday, March 18, 2014
GSA Conference Oral Presentation Winners and 3MT WinnerOn Saturday, March 15, 2014 the Graduate Students Association (GSA) had their annual conference – Meeting of the Minds. Part of the conference...

Upcoming Events

Wednesday, September 9, 2015 - 1:00pm
E640
Chem 4000A X-Ray Crystallography Lab STARTS for the semester
Thursday, September 10, 2015 - 1:40pm
E640
Chem 4000B NMR Lab STARTS for the semester
Friday, September 11, 2015 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm
C-640 (University Hall)
More info to follow
Monday, September 14, 2015 - 1:00pm
Undergrad Teaching Labs
Bchm labs start Sept. 14 and do NOT require a lab token. ALL Chem labs start the week of...
Friday, September 18, 2015 - 1:00pm
Markin Hall Atrium
The 9th Annual Chinook Symposium for Chemistry & BiochemistryRecognizing undergraduate and...
Thursday, September 24, 2015 - 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Markin Hall Atrium
Profs & Prizes is an annual event where the Department of Modern Languages recognizes the...
Thursday, September 24, 2015 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm
City Hall, City of Lethbridge (910 4th Avenue S, Lethbridge)
Join Dr. Craig Cooper as he exploresCatching the Crook in Classical AthensFree. Everyone welcome....
Thursday, October 22, 2015 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm
City Hall, City of Lethbridge (910 4th Avenue S, Lethbridge)
Join Dr. Olga Kovalchuk as she exploresEpigenetics of Health and DiseasePlease note: This...
Thursday, November 19, 2015 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm
City Hall, City of Lethbridge (910 4th Avenue S, Lethbridge)
Join Dr. Craig Coburn as he exploresUnderstanding the Complexities of Imaging the Earth: The...
Thursday, November 26, 2015 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm
City Hall, City of Lethbridge (910 4th Avenue S, Lethbridge)
Join Dr. Jennifer Copeland as she exploresPhysical Activity Versus Sedentary Time and How...