Faculty of Arts and Science News

Thursday, October 30, 2014
October 30th, our door will be closed from 11:30 - 12:30p.m..

Monday, October 20, 2014
The Lethbridge Collegiate Programming Contest took place last Saturday. Our students competed against each other, as well as against guests from other Alberta universities and the Lethbridge College...

Monday, October 6, 2014
  The Alberta Collegiate Programming Contest took place this afternoon.  Five teams from University of Lethbridge competed online against teams from University of Calgary and University of...

Wednesday, October 1, 2014
The Dept. of Chemistry & Biochemistry is pleased to announce the winners of the recent Chinook Symposium. The Symposium took place Sept. 26 in Markin Hall and posters were judged in four...

Monday, September 22, 2014
SPRING 2015 COURSE WAIT-LISTING Wait-listing is for continuing students who were unable to access required courses during their assigned registration dates and times. The web form to wait-...

Monday, September 15, 2014
Community outreach is a priority for the Faculty of Arts and Science at the University of Lethbridge. Dissemination of our faculty research expertise to a wider community through programs and...

Tuesday, September 2, 2014
September 11th, Arts & Science Advisors will be unavailable to see students. They will return to regular advising hours September 12th.Regular Arts & Science Advising Hours:Mondays ~ 9:...

Tuesday, August 19, 2014
Arts & Science Advising is open extended hours during the first week of the Fall semester!                           ...

Wednesday, July 30, 2014
Chinook Symposium for Chemistry & BiochemistryRegistration forms are now available! Send the completed forms to chem@uleth.ca. When submitting your registration form please:On page one indicate...

Monday, July 7, 2014
8th Annual Chinook Symposium for Chemistry and Biochemistry –September 26, 2014Call for AbstractsThe Symposium is sponsored by the Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry at the University of...

Upcoming Events

Wednesday, July 29, 2015 - 9:30am - 12:00pm
EP1201
Department of Neuroscience Canadian Centre for Behavioural Neuroscience  The Gibb & Kolb...
Thursday, July 30, 2015 - 3:00pm - 4:00pm
EP1201
"Choice reflexes in rats and humans" by Dr. Aaron Gruber     Associate Professor...
Wednesday, August 12, 2015 - 5:30pm - Friday, August 14, 2015 - 5:00pm
University of Lethbridge
Claudia Malacrida and Suzanne Lenon (WGST) are organizing a conference, “Controlling Sexuality and...
Friday, September 18, 2015 - 1:00pm
Markin Hall Atrium
The 9th Annual Chinook Symposium for Chemistry & BiochemistryRecognizing undergraduate and...
Thursday, September 24, 2015 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm
U of L Dr. Foster James Penny Building, PB210
Join Dr. Craig Cooper as he exploresCatching the Crook in Classical Athens Please note: This...
Thursday, October 22, 2015 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm
U of L Dr. Foster James Penny Building, PB210
Join Dr. Olga Kovalchuk as she exploresEpigenetics of Health and DiseasePlease note: This...
Thursday, November 19, 2015 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm
U of L Dr. Foster James Penny Building, PB210
Join Dr. Craig Coburn as he exploresUnderstanding the Complexities of Imaging the Earth: The...
Thursday, November 26, 2015 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm
U of L Dr. Foster James Penny Building, PB210
Join Dr. Jennifer Copeland as she exploresPhysical Activity Versus Sedentary Time and How...
Thursday, January 21, 2016 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm
U of L Dr. Foster James Penny Building, PB210
Join Dr. Harold Jansen as he exploresThe Impact of Digital Technology on Democratic...
Monday, January 25, 2016 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm
TBD
Presentation details TBD at a later date.